Nothing soothes your anger like Bailey’s, Odd Trees, and a little Mariah!

Good Morning Bloggy World,

There have been ups and downs this week. I’m gonna try and be a happy camper and not dwell on the shitastic situation that is my job. I will just say I came home and cried one day because I was so angry. I’m being lead by idiots with no leadership skills or charm and it baffles me. However as a wise friend once said “It’s so much better to cry hot angry tears than punch anyone in the face at work while yelling you’re STUPID!” Word, kids.

FAMSTONE

On the upside, I got my Christmas on in FULL SWING. Last night, we got a lovely FAT Christmas tree, busted out the holiday musica, had us a fire, and watched the Family Stone. Oh and of course there was wine 🙂 Seriously, me and the boy had way to much fun just laughing and trying to get this damn tree in our adorbs apartment.

Meet our tree, Fatty! We wanted him since he was lonely in the corner and due to his fat awkward (some might say adorable) shape – he might end up w/o a home. Sad face, right? We later found out from our local Christmas Tree lot Hustler that he was much taller but broke hence his awkward shape.

tree

Here’s a lovely little shot of our glorious fire! I love having a fire going during the winter. It makes everything feel so cozy and warm.

fire

The last tenants (dirty people) didn’t clean out our fireplace so I did a mini-clean so we just threw a duraflame in there for safety reasons but I fully expect we’ll have some real fires soon.

I also promptly begin drinking this little lovely on Thanksgiving all the way through January 🙂

url.jpg

BAILEYS IN MY COFFEE POR VIDA!!!!!!!

I hope you all are enjoying the holiday season! Peace out w/ a little Mariah 🙂

besos,

lbg

Leave a Reply

