This post was brought to you by wine, Advil, Gatorade, and a lot of water

20140212-141940.jpg

The Birthday Surprise was such a big hit that I had to call in “sick” today also known as the too much wine flu… I hear its going around. But when you’re at a fancy restaurant and your amazing waiter recommends pairings with your meal, you don’t say no. Oh where was this Birthday Surprise, you say???

20140212-142354.jpg

It was the Chez Panisse Cafe and not the downstairs main restaurant so a little less fancy but still the BEST FOOD I’ve EVER eaten!!! We had a great time and the boy had a lovely 36th birthday. However at 6am all that wine did not feel so great and there was NO way I was hoping on the bus to get into the office. I slept in and drank some water and took some Advil. That stuff is a girl’s best friend. On the down side, I am WAY behind at work because we are chronically under staffed. So I’m gonna head in around 4ish and stay till 8ish to get some work done. I was able to get out of bed and attend the 12:15 bar class since I won’t be going to my usual 6:45pm one tonight.

Can we talk about working out hungover for a sec? Ummm, yeah I don’t recommend it. Tomorrows my weigh in day and all I could think was last chance work out. And then I got there and preceded to sweat out (in agony) all the wine I drank. I’ve never been so sweaty at bar….it was terrible. I was hungover, sweaty, and achy. However I did it.

20140212-143338.jpg

WORD.

I’m getting old and I can no longer go into work sleep deprived or hungover. I can’t pound some Advil and drink red Gatorade from my coffee mug and get ish done like in my twenties . If I do, I will be exposed to germy college students and actually get sick. In my thirties I’m all about preserving my immune system and taking care of myself aka calling in sick. I have no small children so those sick days don’t need to accumulate. I’m using them, beeatches. The End.

Anyways, I’m REALLY really hoping for maintenance this week but understand if I gain. We’ll see what my frenemy the scale has to say, mañana.

Well this lbg is gonna down some water and maybe more Advil…
Have a great Wednesday kids and take it easy on the wine!

Besos,
lbg

Leave a Reply

