Today it’s the lbg project insert me in cute quirky outfit with adorbs musica

THURSDAY UPDATES!

MINDY

WEIGHT LOSS
I weighed in this morning as I do on Thursdays and this expression came to mind.
mindyscale
And yes, it’s a Mindy Kaling kind of day.

GAIN – Sadface. I gained +0.8 lbs. I guess the positive is that it’s not everything I lost last week. Not to mention with the funeral, familia, and McDonalds (oh yah, that happened) I’m not surprised. Whatever. Blargh. I will focus on what the fitbloggers call those Non-Scale-Victories (NSV). I am bummed but this is a whole other week and I am determined to have a loss next week!!! I just need to be consistent and not eat crap. Like yesterday my 2:40 breakdown that involved me eating a butter croissant from Peets. Of course, I tracked it and that damn thing had 380 CALORIES!!! That’s insane! It was delicious but like only 300 calories delicious. Anyways, let’s move on.

WORKING OUT
MONDAY – BAR METHOD & 5.7 mile run (should have been done on Saturday. Whoops! But still got it in)
TUESDAY – 3.1 mile run….BRUTAL….completely brutal after Monday.
WEDNESDAY – BAR METHOD…Last chance work out…and yea, maintenance my booty
THURSDAY – REST DAY, HOORAZ!
FRIDAY – REST DAY, HOORAZ!
SATURDAY – 9:45AM BAR METHOD
SATURDAY AFTERNOON – 6 MILE RUN…..AGHHH!
SUNDAY – REST DAY – HOORAZ!

Although my eating was off, I’ve managed to make up all workouts from last week. Yes, I pretty damn proud of that. However since I’m just trying to lose these last 10lbs that I pretty much put on from Sept – January, I need to be better. I hate that saying abs are made in the kitchen but yea that. I can’t lie, my body composition has REALLY changed with the bar method and even though I haven’t lost the 10 – my body composition is way firmer than it was in previous times I’ve been at this weight.

BRINGING LUNCHES
ROCKIN’ IT! Buying mid-day snacks – FAILIN’
My boyfriend will be out of town for 10 days on a trip with his bestie and I’m expecting that as a result I will be able to eat SUPER CLEAN. A girl can dream, right?

BUDGETING LIKE AN ACTUAL GROWN-UP
FAIL! I don’t want to even get into it…..fail….fail…fail. March is a new month and I will be better or homeless. I will keep you posted.

WORK
Stress me out like no one’s business. I was confident about the secret interview but I haven’t heard too much so I guess it’s back to the drawing board. Good Morning, job search engines. I refuse to give up working out and taking care of me for this job. I also am going to do some morning bar classes next week when I work late to maintain all my work outs be it on different days.

CRISIS OF IMPENDING “33”
I’m getting old and it’s kind of depressing me and I spend money (see above). I have so much to be grateful for and am seriously truly truly blessed. I don’t know why 33 is haunting me. STOP IT, 33!!! It is….maybe I hoped I’d be on the bebe train by now. I’m not really super into marriage or weddings. Unless they’re other peoples and then AWESOME! Although, I’ll take a honeymoon. Sign me up! I am excited for my LA Getaway with my chicas at the end of March and in May I will be going to Brooklyn and staying in New Jersey with one of my besties. I think this will be an amazing trip and have a few things I’d like to do besides the BROOKLYN HALF (EXCITED!!!). One is checking out the Brooklyn Brewery and Central Park and just hanging out with my homegirl 🙂

Liz
I just felt like Liz Lemon with a pop tart worked here. Basically me but brown at 2:35- 3:15ish this past week. NOT TODAY THOUGH! I will eat an apple at this time instead. Yea, an apple.

besos,
lbg

Leave a Reply

