Coffee, cupcakes, and your usual vegan donut aka just a TUESDAY

LOVE

Dear Tuesday,

Yesterday I was a machine. Daylight savings, Spring Forward, Who???? I got up and hit the 6am Bar Method class and took my sweet ass into the oficina and stayed until 7:00pm. Grabbed a quick turkey avocado sandwich for dinner and only ate half!!! I was a winner. Today, dear Tuesday, you are kicking my ass. The extra hour I lost….please come back to me.

Morning run? Try 5 snoozes and a leisurely walk to Whole Foods for breakfast. Hey, at least I said no to the chocolate vegan donut.

WEEKLY WORKOUT SCHEDULE – Monday, March 10th – Sunday, March 16th! AKA last week of 32….SAD FACE.
MONDAY – 6:00AM BAR METHOD
TUESDAY – SLEEP IN AND MISS MY HOUR DUE TO DAY LIGHT SAVINGS
WEDNESDAY – 6:45PM BAR METHOD
THURSDAY – 6:00AM BAR METHOD & SHORT RUN AFTER WORK
FRIDAY – REST DAY!
SATURDAY – 7.5 MILES
SUNDAY – 4:15PM BAR METHOD

I think that looks pretty good. All my frosh programming and familia time is still making my diet not as clean as I’d like it to be. Although today I did buy some apples and carrots to clean up my snacks for the rest of the week. I can’t believe I’m at the point in my training where the mileage is so high….GO ME! 7.5 still seems like a lot though.

nike

DAY LIGHT SAVINGS – Actually, despite the sleep deprivation. I am a huge fan! Anything that gives me more sunlight really helps me get my fit in. I’m like a bear. If it’s dark after work I want to go home and hibernate with a beer on my couch. If it’s sunny, I’m so much more likely to put on my workout pants and hit the pavement.

This is pretty much how I feel about work…
GRIND

Speaking of the bastards, time to make it happen and try and CATCH UP! That is the name of the game in the office right now. CATCH UP!!!!! I really need to start buying lotto tickets. Or maybe just vegan donuts. I’m not sure what the scale will say on Thursday…maintenance? My calories were really bread filled this weekend….and cheese filled…ergghhh.

mindy

Happy Tuesday Peeps!
besos,
lbg

One thought on “Coffee, cupcakes, and your usual vegan donut aka just a TUESDAY

Leave a Reply

