BLOG POST – Starring Ryan Gosling, Usher, and one well rested lbg

WELCOME TO THURSDAY OR AS FACEBOOK CALLS IT FRIDAY EVE

This is my confession…..sorry all I can think of is that damn Usher song. Anyways, joining up w/ the fabulous Vodka & Soda for Humpday Confessions….a day late (confession #1).

ryan

Confession numero dos
My job is getting (surprisingly) better and some changes that will be taking place over the next two years are making me question if I should stay. BLARGH!!!! It’s confusing because I got overworked for a solid 6 months that really burnt me into a toasty crisp. Like unsalvageable toast…the piece that’s not’s not even worth scratching off the top with a knife toast. I’m only finally just starting to feel better… AKA now that I’ve created some boundaries. When 5pm hits, I now  peace/late immediately, I started this crazy little blog, and began working out consistently. Self care, who knew? I need to work on being more positive…I can kinda be Witty McShittalker and apparently that’s not such good energy. I want good energy, peeps! Can I get that at Whole Foods in 16oz? So there….work it’s a conundrum…damn, freshman for being all adorable and full of life. The irony, I can advise a student straight into grad school success but my own life shambles 😉 Alright,  fun, dark, twisty shambles.
greys

Confession three
ATTENTION – THERE ARE GREY’S ANATOMY SPOILERS SO IF YOU’RE ONE OF THE REMAINING THREE PEOPLE WATCHING AND YOU’RE NOT CAUGHT UP – SCROLL DOWN TO THE SCALE – YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!! PUBLIC SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT VIA LBG – ALSO CONSERVE WATER IT’S DROUGHT SEASON, BITCHES!

Ok, my bestie texted me before I caught up and the following is what ensued.

grey2

Seriously, I have problems. In my defense which is weak, I have been watching Grey’s since season one. We did have a break-up when it got super crappy around season 5/6 but of course I had to come back. It’s a sick addiction to a show which has turned super soap opera-ish but what  can I do….it brings me joy.

WEEKLY WEIGH IN TIME, PEEPS!!!!

Pretty Strong Medicine

Check out the awesome weekly weigh-in link with Heather and Ash! Heather from Pretty Strong Medicine has a really great personal post today. I gave it a million thumbs up.

WEIGH IN – 0.00.

Maintenance week. Given that I was home all weekend eating not so great stuff and during the past work week – I basically ate out everyday this is pretty ideal. I have to pull it together since Birthday Dinners, Drinks, and other fun stuff will be happening. You know old ladies like to party but still be in bed by 11pm 😉
The kale lunch salad needs to come back…no joke.

I love love LOVE the extra daylight but have been hurting from the Spring Forward ish. My working out plan went out the window and I overslept this morning (oopsie). I still haven’t got my short run in and I obviously did not make it to Bar Method this morning. I have worked out 2x (Monday morning & Wednesday night Bar Method classes) and last night’s workout was DAMN!!! Super proud for doing it and can feel my body getting stronger and leaner. I know my diet as of late though isn’t as clean as it could be but this is the last week of my frosh – MAJOR MADNESS – programming so after this I should be easier to ya know to grocery shop and clean my casita like a real grown up.

20140112-203438.jpg

Before I forget – here’s the damn Usher song. Not gonna lie it takes a bit to the chorus which has the whole “this is my confession” part.

Ok, since I’m trying to be positive and zen I feel like we just can’t end Thursday with Usher. In all honesty, it’s a terrible situation and you don’t need that. You need 16oz of positive energy pressed with love by yours truly. Too much? Too yoga instructor? Should it be more sherpa smoking pot? It makes me this of this.

Embody your inner Val Kilmer Sherpa, yo!

besos,
lbg now with more zen

 

 

One thought on “BLOG POST – Starring Ryan Gosling, Usher, and one well rested lbg

Leave a Reply

