Don’t be sketchy or I will take you down but not until I get some coffee

It’s officially Monday and I am worthless…..

I have responded to the most critical emails and that’s about it…I’m waiting for this coffee to kick in.

keepcalm

Since I’m waiting for the coffee to kick in, I might as well kill this Luna Bar – Nutz Over Chocolate. Seriously, so delicious. I did have a small yam with avocado for breakfast before I left the casita but it’s almost 10 and I’m starving again. Monday Munchies, what can I do???

There was so much Birthday goodness this weekend and now it’s time to pull it together at least until Wednesday (actual Birthday). I brought a spinach salad with tomatoes, avo, carrots, and garbanzo beans topped with TJ’s turkey meatballs for lunch. Hooraz! Salads are back! Let’s talk about the weekly fitness.

WEEKLY GET FIT PLAN!
Monday – 6:45PM BAR CLASS
Tuesday – SHORT RUN
Wednesday – 5:30PM BAR METHOD CLASS
Thursday – 6:45PM BAR METHOD CLASS (BACK UP for Wednesday)
Friday – 8 MILE RUN!!! Eek!
Saturday – REST DAY!
Sunday – SHE IS BEAUTIFUL 10K!

Wednesday the boy is cooking a little birthday dinner for me at home. So I scheduled a Thursday night bar class in case I bail on Wednesday so technically one of those days is a rest day. Friday I have to get my half training run in but am also running a 10k on Sunday so I may be a slow poke but am super excited!!!! The race is in Santa Cruz and the weather is supposed to be perfect. My sister also ordered us hoodies!!! This is my birthday treat from her! Heart my sister.
sweat

Since the race is in Santa Cruz we’re just gonna head up Sunday morning and get there early to get our bibs and hoodies. However I got an email that kinda seemed like they were encouraging people to get their bibs/hoodies on Friday/Saturday so they don’t run out of your size???? WHAT??? Does this seem sketchy to anyone else? It’s not the free shirt w/ registration this is something we paid extra for and I pretty much expect my size to be there. I sent an email to clarify ie see what the f’ is going on because I really dislike the sketchiness.
jillian_michaels
Yep. I’m about to get angry Jillian on them.

WEIGHTLOSS

I feel like there will be a gain this week and maybe a loss next week. This is based on the all the damn (but wonderful) Birthday celebrating combined with keeping up my workouts.  We will see what the scale says. I will definitely jump on there maybe Wed/Thursday. Maybe Wednesday morning since I plan on pigging out  enjoying my Wednesday dinner. The Boy is cooking up some spaghetti with my fav ground turkey tomato sauce complemented by his famous garlic bread and a side of kale salad. See there’s still salad…of course wine too….DAMN, ok weigh in Wednesday it is.

 

sib
Despite the sketchiness I am really EXCITED FOR THIS RACE!!! I have no idea what to wear???? EEkkk!!! Race outfits! I mean it’s gonna be 66ish so I will still rock my black trusty yoga/running leggings. Not sure which sports bra and shirt. I may need to buy something new. I have problems 🙂

Alright, it’s time to pull it together and get productive at the office. Hope your Monday is not kicking your ass, peeps!

What’s your workout schedule look like for the week?
Keep me posted!
besos,
lbg

One thought on “Don’t be sketchy or I will take you down but not until I get some coffee

Leave a Reply

