Don’t call it a Comeback!!!! Ok, actually that’s exactly what it is…oh and I’m breaking up w/ Birthday Week

IT'S FRIDAY! LET'S TAKE A LOOK AT ALL THE MISHAPS AND BE 
GRATEFUL FOR SATURDAY!

FRIDAY

Let's make a little list of all the mishaps of Birthday week and ways to improve 
next week, shall we?
 1) WORKING OUT - FAIL
I went to Bar Method on Monday and promptly gave up on all other exercise. 
Unless you count using my right arm to throw back wine, beer, and cocktails. 
I thankfully have my She is Beautiful 10k this Sunday which means I will have 
worked out a whopping two times!!! Seriously, I need to bring the fit back full 
on next week. Sing it to 'em, Justin.

 2) WORK - FAIL
I really really needed to catch up this week and the BIRTHDAY 
EXTRAVAGAZA-ING just held me back. In a plan, to really get back on track,
invest in my professional development, and my job this week was eh?? I did 
however have a very successful meeting with my A.D. on what I hoped to 
achieve for the next year. So not a fail but not a win, either. There's still so 
much I need to do. ARHGHHH!

PAPER

 3) BUDGET - EXTRA FAIL - F-!!!
I have given up on salvaging this month. Meet my friend, visa. She'll be paying for the 
rest of Birthday Month and then I will be in debt to the family and no good can come 
of that. I'm making peace with it because I still have LA GIRLS WEEKEND trip on 
Friday. I'm flying out of SFO fancy terminal 2 and will begin drinking at 7:30am 
and continue through Sunday at 5:00pm. There will be brunching, manicures, 
dancing, and money spending. Next month, bitches.

gd

Alright, enough with the Debbie Downer. Let's set some goals for next week, so I 
can pick my loser ass off the floor and put on the big girl panties....ya know with 
support, coverage, and some serious slimming going on.

bridget

 I will work out at least 4x next week and get back to my Brooklyn Training with
an 8 mile run!!!! I'm really counting on the She is Beautiful 10k this weekend to 
check me and make me realize - eh this ish needs to happen!!! Also I will come to 
work and do a DAILY TO-DO list to really get back on track!!!. Also I'm gonna move 
my short run to Wednesday to prevent my Tuesday run turning into sleep in and just 
do a bar class. This lbg is MAKING A COMEBACK! Also I will make lunches next 
week to save a little cash for LA or just starve. Let's be honest, I've consumed enough 
calories for a small country during Birthday Week....lunch starvation is manageable. 
I believe the yoga and paleo people call it fasting. I call it being cheap. No seriously, 
I will make lunch.
Since this is the end of all this Birthday cray cray...ok, well actually I'm giving myself 
until Sunday. Let's say goodbye to Birthday Week with some MIA... OH but first - 
check out Follow through Friday with these LOVELY LADIES!!

follow-thru-friday-1

 GOODBYE BAD GIRL BIRTHDAY WEEK!

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND, PEEPS!
Let me know what shenanigans, you have planned???
besos,
lbg
4 thoughts on “Don’t call it a Comeback!!!! Ok, actually that’s exactly what it is…oh and I’m breaking up w/ Birthday Week

    • Ya just got to get to the wedding, homegirl!! Hopefully it will be the BEST party you ever throw and topped off with an awesome honeymoon!!! Way to fit into your sexy dress! You deserve some Justin on this lovely Friday! Besos!

  1. it took me a good 2.5hrs to get my ass off the couch and workout. in the end, i just didn’t even think about it and went downstairs and laced up my running shoes. i’m glad i did (isn’t that always the case??) but man, getting to that point was hard!

    happy friday!

    -kathy
    Vodka and Soda

    • Chica, way to get off the couch….it’s a battle. Sometimes I win and sometimes my awesome L-shaped couch wins…that bastard. Hope you have a great weekend with no snow and some actual sun. XOX

Leave a Reply

