BAD GIRLS, OLD LADIES, AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN

IT’S HUMP TIME WITH A SIDE OF LINK UP LURVE

The neck and shoulder saga continues but today I decided to advil up and come into the oficina. We will see how things go. If I’m in pain at 1pm – this old lady is calling it quits. Sadly, I’m not wearing icy hot, I couldn’t do that to my peers. I am hoping not to need to bust out the heat giant band aid things but I make no promises. The worst is that this whole sprained neck thing is f’ing up any chance of working out. If I make it through the entire day of work (and only if) I’m going to do a 3 mile walk instead of run just to keep me on the up and up. Yesterday I was feeling sorry for myself and had some gelato. Today it’s all about pulling it together and treating myself to….almonds…sigh, yeah it’s no effing gelato but I want to look sexy for whatever Summer vacay I end up taking!

Ok, so by now we all know that I am obsessed with morning people and I consistently fail at becoming one. It’s like I read 5 million articles, prepare, and sleep through my 5 alarms. Despite all this I keep trying. Next week when I’m fully healed my goal is to do a Thursday and Friday morning workout and make it to work on time. Baby steps. It will give me Mon, Tues, and Wed to work on going to bed early…ok, ok a decent hour. I want to workout in the morning!!! But my bosses will not accept a 10am arrival time! BASTARDS!

LET’S GET TO LOVE, SHALL WE!!! WEIGH IN WEDNESDAY!

Pretty Strong Medicine

It’s been a minute, all my weight loss homies. The last time I weighed in was 3/25 and I was up a 1lb and some change….bastards. Anyways, last week I didn’t weigh in since I knew my body needed a little settling from all the BIRTHDAY CRAY plus why do that to myself. Happily the scale showed -0.3 lbs so that works! This last 10lbs is a beast. Only 5.3 more to go. But happy that the scale went down slightly. HOORAZ – LOSING WEIGHT! I’m hoping that my neck and back are feeling better by Friday since Saturday I have the 9 miler!!!! Broolyn Training is getting real! I cannot believe that I will be in Brooklyn in a little more than a month! Arrival on 5/14 bitches!!! It’s truly no sleep till Brooklyn these days. Holla Beasties.

 

LET’S GET CONFESSIONAL WITH VODKA & SODA!!!
ryan

1) This week all I can think about is how I hate being in pain and that GODDAMN you use your neck for everything. It effing sucks! I feel 100 years old which makes me think damn, that’s why this exercise take care of yourself crapola is so important.


2) I plowed through four Sex and the City episodes yesterday while trapped on my back and you know what GIRLS is no f’ing SATC.It’s hipster-y, dirty, and I find all the characters unlikeable. Carrie f’edu up a ton but you still have a soft spot for her bad choice making ass. Go watch Mindy instead of GIRLS. Mindy is hilarious, loveable, and also normal sized. So if that’s your reasoning for watching GIRLS (normal girls) – problem solved. Plus you get people of color!!! We like to be on tv too!!! Mindy making it happen for the brown girls – woo woo!

20140320-114150.jpg


3)I wish I had more money. Also when I don’t prep my lunches on Sunday – the rest of the week is spent eating lunch at work which costs hella money!!! I need to prioritize Sunday as make lunches day. Why do I fail at being a grown-up. At least I am getting Chipotle salad for lunch – staying healthy, ladies.


4) FYI UNRELATED EXCITED RANT – I bought the following super cute things from GAP FIT yesterday! Everything was 20 – 40% off plus I used my GAP card and it was Tuesday so got the extra 10% – BOOYAH! Lately, I am on a slow goal to try all things on at the GAP so I know my sizes and can stop shopping in person ever again!!! WAHHHHH HAHAHAHA!!! Online shopping in my sweatpants, you know it. Dude, the gap fit workout gear is so comfortable. I’m in love!!! Why does everything need to be 50 bucks…sad face…thank god for coupons on coupons. Gorgeous heather gfast leggings for running and a black gfast capri! Plus the breathe tank in stripes (but mine’s purple and grey) and another breathe tank in turquoise. Seriously though, the breathe tanks I will be rocking at workouts and all the time! It’s my new favorite tank. ADDICTED!!!

leggings

capri

tank

Alright let’s get this day started! Let me know what you have on your agenda or what’s driving you cray to the zee, Interwebbies!

Besos,
lbg

6 thoughts on “BAD GIRLS, OLD LADIES, AND EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN

    • Aidan was the best!!! I love the episode where Big & Aidan throw down in the woods!!! I also cannot lie I am enjoying some Good Wife with Mr. Big. That guy gets around, yo!

Leave a Reply

