VIVA LAS VEGAS and other problems of the old lady variety

NOW IN RECOVERY MODE. CHILLING AND DREAMING OF GETTING MY RUN ON.

mindy

Morning workout cancelled due to slight shoulder pain. In an attempt to be a grown ass person and not further jack my little body up, I opted to stay home and sleep a bit longer. Given I took a 2 hour nap after work yesterday this felt appropriate. Your body heals itself during sleep, buddies! If you are not sleeping, you are seriously effing up the bod-day! That’s why sleep deprivation is considered a form of torture. TRUE STORY. But I sincerely hope to bring sexy back tomorrow because I am so over being broken.

Also I’m a stress shopper. I need to stop spending $$$$. I’m on the path to being a 90 year old College Adviser because I can’t afford to retire. I will tell the children I enrolled for my own college course via a landline and these kids will look at me and be like “What’s a landline?” Sigh, I’m broken and my precious Grandma R is doing really poorly. It sucks and I’m nervous about going to LA this weekend since she’s having a rough week. I mean she’s 95 so she’s a tough cookie but still. Plus trying to help my Mom with all my Grandma’s casa stuff is no fun and MAD depressing. Have your grandparents update their wills, people!!! While they are healthy! Update your own damn wills too!! Anyways, MAC Diva in matte was my spending luxury yesterday.
divs

OMG! It’s so pretty and I love it! Some of you, may be thinking – Hmmm…it’s a little dark. Remember little brown girl, I’m a Mexican and we LOVE us some burgundy, red, and even brown (holla 90’s cholas) lipsticks. It’s in my genes, people!!!

This post needs some cheering up. QUICK MINI DANCE PARTY TO LIFT THE MOOD!!!!

Also Happy Birthday Q-TIP! Thanks for the jam! That seriously helped. The only thing that would have made it better is if my coffee was spiked with Baileys. Yummm….coffee and booze. Talk about a match made in Heaven.

This weekend we will head down South to spend a quick weekend with the Boy’s familia for passover. There will also be some fancy cocktails and brunch with his AWESOME brother and sister-in-law. Seriously, we always have way too much fun with those guys and it makes us sad they far away. However they are living the DINK lifestyle (Dual Income And No Kids – took me forever to figure this one out) and of course neither of them work in Education like us (suckers) so we always end up throwing down the cash. It’s always worth it though so probably good they don’t live nearby because we would be super broke or just yelling at them to not to be so DAMN FANCY! Not gonna lie, they are VERY generous and do pick up the tab quite a bit. THANKS FAMILIA for loving your broke, working in education, crazy familia. Cannot wait for sunny and gorgeous brunch in LA.

Speaking of being happy, running, aka killing the Debbie downer mode. I’m really wanting to do LAS VEGAS HALF MARATHON in November. You get to run the strip at night time!!! How seriously dope is that! Yeah, I said dope. We’ve already established I’m a million years old. Just enjoy it. Here’s a link – doesn’t it seem cool??? If I watched the ticket prices me and the Boy could prob get a good deal. We’d need a hotel but it seems like a fun little 2 – 3 day weekend vacay with a RACE! I should probably register like in June though because who am I kidding – next month is BROOKLYN!!! Aka all money going to fun times in NYC! Let me know if you have any suggestions?

Lastly, this article on xojane made me HELLA laugh. So I’m sharing it with you my interwebbies – check it out!!!

Let me know what’s going on in your old lady lives or bad girl lives!
Besos,
lbg

Leave a Reply

