HUMPING ALONG WITH LINK LURVE

JUMPING STRAIGHT TO THE LINK UP LURVE ON THIS SUNNY WEDNESDAY

Weigh In Wednesday

Down half a pound, beattches! Hooraz! I’m bring sexy back…dance…dance…dance! I’m gonna say this -0.5lb loss is due to my day dreaming of a vacation even though now it’s looking like me and my boyfriend’s work schedules are even more incompatible – UGH! Hence why we never do full on vacations with one another. We’re trying to work it out but someone will be screwed coming back to their office during a crazy busy time. Location is yet to be confirmed so I’m keeping it a secret for now. Anyways, getting fit is so much easier when wearing a swimsuit in public is on the line. Also working out on a regular basis and not constantly drinking birthday drinks helps too. Who Knew???

CONFESSIONS W/ KATHY AT VODKA AND SODA! YES, PLEASE.

* I hate mindless paperwork and can plan a project, 300 person presentation, outline policy but will just stare at my damn petitions. Changing college, Simultaneous degrees, HATE!!! I know it’s helping students but really why is this not automated. Why does my University act like it’s 1975 with paper petitions and campus mail. If we’re acting mad men style I should be able to keep a flask in my desk and throw back the tequila as needed.

PAPER

 

*I wish I could just work 3 days a week, same pay, retirement, and benefits. It’s the perfect amount of work.

*I don’t know how people don’t eat at Happy Hour. They just don’t touch the chex mix or fries. It blows my mind and I LOVE HAPPY HOUR. I do just kinda try and make it my dinner but sometimes that (mostly) doesn’t happen.

* I watched Sex And The City – season three the other day and realized they are 34 and I’m 33. First, that was absolute craziness. Second, how did I get to be so poor (damn, you field of Education). I mean it’s Manhattan so it’s the only other place more expensive than SF (and I live in Oakland so we’re right behind ya) but DAMN. Ok, it’s a tv show. Well at least it made me feel better about being “behind” in the bebe game. Damn, it’s like if you blog you have to have a baby or three??!!! A big benefit of going later is I’m learning from everyone’s FAILS. So that’s a win. Being the hella old Mom and kindergarten…well all I can really do about that is moisturize.

* It’s barely mid-month and somehow all my money is gone. Why am I like this??? It’s like TJ turkey meatballs, kale, carrots, and tomatoes. Plus eggs, salsa, and sweet potatoes for the rest of the month. Same thing over and over until I get paid. DAMN, April is a long month. But I got my SWEET tax return. Stared at my online bank for a hot second. Sighed and paid the credit card. It was a nice big chunk. Being a grown-up and getting fiscally responsible is not as fun as it sounds.

*I bought the cheap razors and now every time I shave my damn legs and drop it the head breaks off. GOD DAMN! Back to gillete I go!!!

money

Besos,
lbg

13 thoughts on “HUMPING ALONG WITH LINK LURVE

    • No idea. I have been toying around with signing up for that dollar razor club. Their commercial is hilarious! I usually try to hit up Target when they have sales and back stock. All about the back stocking on soap, razors, and lotion when the deals hit.

  1. I always try to use the cheap razors and end up regretting it terribly at the first razor bump it leaves behind, b/c I swear you get them only with cheap razors. Coupons for razors are the only reason I buy the Sunday, b/c lets be honest I only read news of the internet.

    • HAHAHA! I do love the idea of the Sunday paper. I’m usually running around like a crazy mujer and don’t have the time to lounge in PJS, drink coffee spiked with Baileys, and leisurely read the Sunday paper. Damn, that sounds lovely. Adding to the to-do!!!

  2. I hope your vacation works out! Half a pound is great! My husband and I are planning some type of beach vacation for the summer, but when we decided to do it back in January, my parents said they would pay for part of it if I hit a goal of my choosing by May 15. I decided that averaging a pound a week for that long would be a fair wager. I’ve already hit that goal a month early! I want to maybe rock a bikini by the end of the summer. They’ll be on sale by then, too!

  3. Oh I spent all my $$ too and it sucks the big one. I honestly don’t even know where it all went!! As for SATC I kind of felt like towards the last few seasons Carrie become just a tad unrepeatable. She kind of became a fashionista/label wh*re lol! I don’t know haha! And amen to confession #1. 😉 XOXO

    Lisa,xo
    http://chiclittlethrills.blogspot.com/

    • Where does all the money go??? I say this of course as I have a coffee in my hand and a whole foods salad in my bag. Yep, the first few SATC seasons are the best. Of course, Carrie became a hot mess label whore (loved that btw) but it was still good times. Thanks for kicking it! Xox

Leave a Reply

