One little brown girl and the bottle of tequila

TEQUILA!

besties

 

Let’s talk about tequila Wednesday happy hour. There’s nothing like some italian grapefruit soda topped with ice and my bestie tequila. Yesterday was one of those workdays that ended with some shots, drinks, and TJ’s appetizers for dinner. Good times! Thank lil’ baby jesus I popped 2 advil and drank two glasses of water before hitting the hay. Otherwise this morning might have been rough. Just a quick stop by the whole foodie for coffee, a salad for lunch, and some eggs for breakfast and I am making it happen!

I’ll tell you one thing, College Advisers are drinkers. Maybe it’s because we all LOVED college. We also love students and are super nerdy and into classes. Blows my mind everytime a student sits in front of me and tries to tell me nothing is being offered this term. WHAT??? WE OFFER A GAJILLION COURSES! Anyways, we got our drink on and it was wonderful. Except the part where I got home at 9:45pm and was like AGHHH it’s late.

In other old lady news, I’m having some concerns about my ass. Today I have a presentation/reception event for admitted students. Some have said yes and some are still weighing their option. I dig these events because I am NOT an admissions counselor. My job isn’t to sell the school. I’m here to give you honest advice on our college and majors so you can make the best decision for YOU! Yep, admissions hates me. There are so many schools because there are so many types of students and you should go somewhere that’s a good fit for you academically, socially, and geographically. CONSIDER IT ALL. Ok, done off my college rant now. Anyways, I’m dressed up and back to the booty.

I have a couple of dresses that I couldn’t fit into and felt like today was a good day to try them on. They might be sausagey but just wanted to see where I’m at. One was really close but it felt like I was actually too bootylicious??? What?? I mean running doesn’t usually make me assy but I’m thinking it’s the bar method? Which is awesome. I’d rather have a little more curve to my booty than a flat one but damn, I may not be fitting into that dress. I still have 5lbs more until goal so that will be the true test. Keep in mind, I’m barely 5′ feet so that 5 counts on my tiny person frame. Long story short, booty improvement = awesomeness.
20140401-080944.jpg

All my running blogging peeps out there?? Any suggestions for a good hand held running water bottle with a pocket/pouch for your iphone? Random I know. But I want to start running with one of these for Brooklyn and that ish is around the corner. Also I have a 6:00am bar method class tomorrow – eek. Keep your fingers crossed I make it on time and get to work at a decent hour. I’m not sure how that’s all gonna work out but I will keep you posted. It’s my one day of early morning workout ie towards my plan of becoming a morning person.

Here’s some early morning motivation for manana…eek!
SIB
She is Beautiful facebook! Love this race!

Let me know how your Wednesday Hump went and what you got going on, kiddies!
Besos,
lbg

Leave a Reply

