DANCE PARTY WITH ANDY & REDD! HOSTED BY PHARRELL! HOLLA!

WHAT UP, PEEPS????

I’m rocking Tuesday! My presentation went well. HOOLLLAAA! Holla not Hola. Just so we’re clear. Now, I’m rocking out to some Pharrell’s Marilyn Monroe.
greys
via gifsoup!

There’s no video otherwise I would post it for you, kiddies. Today is some SERIOUS improvement over the Shizz that was Monday. The little silver lining was I came home to flowers and porkchops. Yep, my man’s got it like that. Not gonna lie I skipped bar method to eat hot porkchops, enjoy my flowers, and watch some Call Of The Midwife. If you’re not watching that on PBS, you’re not an old lady. But points if you dig Downton. I’m all about the fine production and historical accuracy of PBS, so suck it!!!!

I need to donate and to NPR. I really enjoy some podcasts. SUPPORT NPR & PBS! You will feel smarter!!! Love, your favorite nerdy College Adviser.
NPR

Tuesday, you’re shaping up be NOTHING liKE Monday and I am so very grateful. I actually will go work out today with a little bad bar method. Does anyone else over schedule working out knowing that if they break even that’s all that matters? Here’s to hoping I’m not the only one. I also impulse bought this book on my ipad last night since I cannot get myself to eat right. There was kale salad with those porkchops! Alright, I did eat a LOT of peanut M&Ms at work…fine…FINE…there was ONE GIRL SCOUT COOKIE!!!But only because the bf beat me to it and ate the rest. I’d call him a jerk face but hey there were flowers πŸ™‚ That guy is winning.
calorie

I will try and do a book review once I’m done. I just really need a kick in the pants of motivation or some inspiration. I’m doing all this working out so why am I sabotaging it with all the peanut M&Ms!!! Anyways, I will at least write you a paragraph on it. You know…good…bad…helped me sleep…what have you.

I feel like we are getting closer to securing some vacation flights. So ladies of the Interwebbies…and gentlemen….without further ado. I give you!!!

 

Zihuatanejo!!!

 

 

Five or six days by the sandy lovely beach with ocean waves and a cocktail in my hand. And yes, there is a Shawshank Redemption reference in there.
MF

I fully plan on being all smiley like Morgan Freeman here when I arrive as well. Speaking of vacations, can we talk about this!!!
11

11 more days until I’m running in Brooklyn! I feel like after the 10.8 this weekend and the actual half I have this Saturday I will be ready!!!! Yeah, I’m crazy like that two halfs back-to-back. After that, I’ll give myself a nice little rest. No races scheduled until August. But if I feel up to it maybe I’ll add one or two in June/July. I could use some free race shirts πŸ™‚

Anyways, today is ROCKING! I hope your Tuesday is kicking ass and you’re having to break for mini office dance parties because you’re just that awesome.

Seriously, you’re awesome. Have some coffee and let’s keep kicking ass.

Besos,

lbg….shaking it until I have to tell someone they’re dismissed.

5 thoughts on “DANCE PARTY WITH ANDY & REDD! HOSTED BY PHARRELL! HOLLA!

  1. Totally missed this yesterday! Not going to lie I had to google Zihuatanejo and than cut and paste it into this comment πŸ™‚ That is a great vacation to look forward to! I need some beach time! I’m terrible about exercise…I just hate it and cannot get into a routine. I go to a class here or there. I’ve always been fairly thin and eaten whatever I want…though we try to eat non processed foods at home and cut out none homemade sweets…with the exception of going out of course…but no candies with a bunch of artificial stuff or ice cream around the house. I typically eat a Kind bar if I have an afternoon sweet craving at work.

    • Having a vacation date set and tickets purchased is the ultimate!! I heart it! FYI I love me a kind bar too! I know I’ve posted about because seriously Kind bars are sooo good.

  2. Seriously going thru some coffee withdrawals… 😦
    (Haven’t had any in about a week due to lack of creamer/milk&sugar … been drinking hot cocoa instead, but it doesn’t cut it.)

Leave a Reply

