HUMPING AROUND WITH THE LBG

It’s time for Wednesday Link Up Lurve where we hook up with all kinds of sexy ladies on the interwebs. Hooraz for hitting the Wednesday hump but truth be told May is just one B-I of a month. For instance, I lost part of this post once already. That’s May for you….she just is all about eff’ing your ish up and then BAM it’s June. Let’s just say as a College Adviser May and June are beyond crazy with my seniors graduating and my new frosh showing up all bright eyed. July shows up and I’m half dead on my desk trying to get ready to cage fight the other advisers to take our respective vacations. Yep, because the College Advising office must always be open and with that let’s get to it!

HUMP DAY CONFESSIONS WITH KATHY FROM VODKA & SODA!

Vodka and Soda

1. RESOLUTION BREAKER – I resolved this new year to no longer work late or come in on the weekends. To be honest, I’m not paid enough and I was really really stressed in 2013. That was the eff’ing year of work stress. I finally broke down and brought work home last night. As a result of my resolution, I’ve been taking bar method and running and feeling way less stressed. I’ve also been chronically behind at la oficina. I’m still going to try to not make this a habit since before it was kinda my lifestyle. Anyways, I’ve broken that resolution. I’m impressed that I’ve come this far.

2. I HATE FLAKY PEOPLE! Ok, hate is a strong mother e’ffing word but I strongly dislike flakers. I have one girl friend from back in the day that is absolutely wonderful, fun, brilliant, and usually really considerate but….yep here’s the but…she’s so flaky! You’re not allowed to confess to missing my sexy ass when all you do is bail or are unable to commit to a plan to get together. Also if you’re not willing to cross the bridge to the Easy Bay, you just lost another 5 points. Either commit or don’t complain!!!!
mere

3. I think confessions w/ Kathy should count as therapy. I should really be sending her checks. Hope she takes blog gratitude.

cristina

4. My allergies have been so bad lately and my nose is just constantly stuffy. I’m worried that since I’ve been trying this new EO natural deodorant that maybe it’s not working and I smell and no one has told me I’m a sweaty beast but I have no idea because of the damn allergies. The only thing that’s reassuring me is that I’m pretty confident my boyfriend would have told me. Why can’t you beattches smell me through the Interwebs!!!

5. Basketball playoffs last forever and I basically don’t get to watch any tv. I love my boyfriend so much I missed the Mindy Project Season Finale. Yep, that’s effing love.
mindy

Ummm….I think that about covers it for the week. I’m good.

Ooooh but don’t forget to check out Wednesday Weigh In !

Pretty Strong Medicine

I didn’t weigh in today things with work have just been too crazy. I think I’m going back to my Thursday/Friday weigh ins since it lets me have a last chance work out. That may sound dumb but it motivates my sleepy booty. Hopefully, this damn book will do the trick. See yesterday’s post. I should link here but I’m tired, sorry kids. I’m just keeping it real. I need to work on a Dave Chappelle type post on “when keeping it real goes wrong.”

Anyone have a keeping it real gone horribly moment? Holla at me! Or let us know how your weekly get fit is coming? At the very least may you all get the eff over the HUMP in one piece!!!

Besos,

lbg

22 thoughts on “HUMPING AROUND WITH THE LBG

  1. ugh, flaky bitches are the worst. WORST. you make time and arrange your schedule and then those inconsiderate biatches bail last minute or don’t show up. hello, you are not 17 anymore but a fucking adult so act like one. one person was like that and even went so far as to not even show or text so we left without out. then when i gave her an earful about being inconsiderate and how it’s rude to just stand everyone up when we’re all made arrangements to meet, bitch had the nerve to get mad!!! after that, i never invited her again and then she started questioning why she wasn’t invited anymore! wtf is wrong with people?!

  2. Flakiness is one of my big pet peeves. I stop inviting people if they are constantly flaky. The flaky ones also tend to be the fake ones too, making a big deal about xyz or wanting to go to whatever event and then bailing at the last minute. I have one friend who is NEVER on time ever when we meet (but I’ve been friends since childhood), I always try to mentally prepare myself for a 20 minute wait. I don’t see her too often so it is not a huge deal. Hope your week/month gets better πŸ™‚

  3. Flaky people are THE effing worst. I have stopped talking to people & even trying to make an effort after them being flaky one too many times. I don’t have time for that crap in my life.

    • Hey Chica! Thanks for finding me. Oh don’t even get me started on the joys aka craziness that I’m in the middle of!!! Plus before you know it!! The frosh are here! Eek! But maybe your cycle is the reverse of mine? The frosh are here, woo!, you can rest for a moment πŸ™‚

      • Hahah sort of …for us the May 1 commitment deadline begins a summer of rest for us…once the freshman get here, we start fall travel season for a few months and come back to read applications and make decisions. It’s crazy from late August to mid-May!! πŸ™‚

    • If not, we should start a petition πŸ˜‰ Does your HMO cover Kathy from Vodka & Soda’s Humpday Confession Therapy?? It’s a very cutting edge therapeutic method πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

