MERMAID RUN RECAP! HAPPY MAMAS DAY!

EAST BAY MERMAID HALF MARATHON!

20140511-095754.jpg

Saturday morning my sister and I woke up bright and early to head out to the race. The weather was perfect for running so we seriously lucked out! Two years ago it was in the 70s when the race started and in the early 90s when we finished. It was rough. Yesterday it was high 50s when the race started 7:30am with a slight breeze the entire time. It was just about 72 or so when I passed the finish line.

The race was partially trail and some paved paths around Quarry Lake in Fremont, CA. Just a few shots while running which explains their general shoddiness. My bad, Interwebbies.

20140511-100255.jpg

20140511-100305.jpg

20140511-100312.jpg

20140511-100319.jpg

It was a great run and I felt like I KICKED ASS with my finish time!!!!

20140511-100722.jpg

Woo Woo!! 2:12 baby!!!

Super proud of myself and very excited for Brooklyn! Only technical difficulty was my playlist was slightly short but I was good with the water stations. Holla!

Speaking of Brooklyn! I leave on Wednesday-eek!!!! I can’t wait to see my girl and have a little adventure! The only thing I’m concerned with is the weather in NYC.

20140511-103015.jpg
Those little rain clouds have been moving around and I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they stay away from Saturday – RACE DAY! It being California and a drought year I’m completely unprepared to run anywhere in the rain. No idea how all you people with seasons do it! We had a week or two of 30 degree whether this year and I nearly died. We were ready to close the University – ok, I kid. But no joke I wouldn’t of complained 😉

Hope all you Mamas are having an amazing Mothers Day! Hoping all you non-mamas have someone in your lives to celebrate, honor, or remember. We started our Mothers Day with some gifts and a little Starbucks. My mom all about the simple pleasures 😉

20140511-104109.jpg

Have a great day, peeps!!!
Besos,
lbg

4 thoughts on “MERMAID RUN RECAP! HAPPY MAMAS DAY!

Leave a Reply

