TUESDAY, WHAT?? RUNNING AWAY TO THE BIG APPLE

DISTRACTION IS MY MIDDLE NAME
WordPress, you bastard! You just deleted my entire paragraph on being distracted. Seriously, you bastard! Anyways, basically all I can focus on is NYC or my beach vacay in Zihutanejo which I most likely have misspelled (again) or that I hate wordpress. Sadly, I have a job in real life that requires actual work being accomplished

.jess

REFRESHING THE OLE’ OMBRE
My blonde carmel ombre was getting brassy so I grabbed a box of Garnier Sangria and did a little refresher last night. BAM! Deep reddish ombre and I LOVE IT!!! Now the only problem is I probably need a color deposit shampoo and conditioner that I failed to buy at Target. What’s my problem??? Vacation brain….that’s my problem. The boyfriend was surprisingly impressed that it came out so good. Hey, I dyed my own hair for a long time before I grew up and got fancy. Now I’m just fancy and broke – back to my old bag of tricks. I mean really the strategic bleaching ie the actual hard part was already done. It was basically just paint by number at this point. Thank you Garnier.

I NEED TO TAKE SOME SERIOUS NAMES TODAY
harrison
Please baby Jesus help me get some of the ish work done. I really don’t want to be gone on Wednesday and people are like “What the ‘eff has she been doing???” Loose ends must be tied or at least strategically addressed in a pre-emptive email. So about those TPS reports….

VACATION MODE UNTIL POST NYC & THEN SEXY IS COMING BACK.
I have been trying to bring the red hot sexy back to my almost mid-thirties. That was a goal for this year and there’s still time. I ain’t tripping because my 33 year old ass just ran a half marathon and is about to run another and that is EFFING SEXY!
JT
However I have fallen off that clean eating bandwagon because I am a KNOWN STRESS EATER…510 petitions sure, no prob. I’ll take the Venti Latte – oh wait make it non-fat and one of those sausage sandwiches. My familia is an adorable Mexican Mom and Sister that do not understand clean eating. Mother’s Day was filled of processed suburban food….that I ate and enjoyed until my stomach felt terrible and bloated. BLARGH. I’m gonna just enjoy NYC which means BEER!!! Probably a slice or two of pizza, I mean it’s NYC and life is short. You get the point. But I promise that as soon as I get back – we’re gonna be serious, Interwebbies. I want to be hotter than Zihutanejo!!! I want to be able to have my boyfriend take photos of me in my bikini and not snatch the camera away from him and hit DELETE! I think this clip best exemplifies how I feel, please dear interweb buddies, watch ’till the end.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R8l0Rn24w1s

I want to feel good and look good in my vacay wear!!! So yes, after NYC we will be getting mother effing hard core over here. Looking at the calendar and hitting away those damn baked goods.
BRIDGET
I will stop the above behavior….upon my return.

SWIMSUITS I WANT TO LIVE IN DURING MY MEXICAN ESCAPE!

These beauties are all from Roxy. I actually linked the images for you, chicas. I trust Roxy, the fit is always solid, and I never feel like I’m gonna have a wardrobe malfunction. I do usually just stalk the sale page since they come out with new suits every 2-3 months. I will begin my stalking of this lovelies.
suit3

suit2

suit1
This last one isn’t my usual steez but something about it was calling me. Maybe the whole thing just made me feel like I could be in an early nineties Janet Jackson video and I enjoy that sort of thing. Mexico vacay is a pin board and I expect it will be freakishly large by August but hey the day dreaming is the fun part.

While I’ve enjoyed my coffee and posting with mi peeps, it’s time to go. I’ve got a Santa size checklist and…well that’s about it. Oh and the damn shampoo and conditioner. Color deposit, any good suggestions?

Hope you’re having a lovely Tuesday! Holla any last minute NYC tips, kiddies and hopefully I will see you for the rant tomorrow!

Besos,
lbg

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY, WHAT?? RUNNING AWAY TO THE BIG APPLE

  1. We are on detox this week (all veggie based meals) after our trip last week. My stomach still hurts (we basically ate two dinners everyday…not kidding). Glad your hair turned out great! I don’t dye my hair because it is not grey yet so I don’t want to spend the money đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

