A little barre love and some ranting

THURSDAY – THE EVE OF FRIDAY – OR WHERE I NEED TO GET ALL MY ISH TOGETHER

dance
COMMUTER TRAIN RANT!!!
Alright kiddies, let me break it down. If you are taking the BART train (like the BAY AREA SUBWAY) during commuter hours these are the escalator rules! Apparently people can only be socialized in the wrong ways and not the right ones like following the commuter guidelines. The right side of the escalator should be boarded single file when going up. If you stand on the right side of your moving step you are enjoying your coffee, leisurely waiting for the escalator to get you to the top. If you board the left side of the escalator it means “BAM, GET OUT MY WAY!” like Ludicrious. You are late, about to be late, about to miss another train. You don’t have time to leisurely drink the coffee you need to run up the escalator. Simple, right?

Apparently not. Dude, if you have a friend it’s not complicated. Merely stand on the right side SINGLE FILE and talk to your friend that way. DO NOT CROWD THE ENTIRE ESCALATOR STEP! IT IS COMMUTER TIME! I want to shake these people and say look at everyone else??? Also even if you don’t have a friend – why are you STANDING to the left??? Didn’t you see all the people in front of you frantically walk up the escalator?? Sigh, I just don’t understand Interwebbies. I just don’t.

This message was brought to you by un-caffeinated commuting little brown girls and Luda.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8iOpUdsMeqM

Sorry that was clearly the R rated version but I trusted you all to click it off if you were horribly offended by Luda. It just expressed my angry commuter rage.

I am drinking my Starbucks coffee and feeling much more pleasant now. The latte strike is going well. I need to think of Mexico and how sexy I want to be. Like Prince, Get Off sexy! That’s a Prince song for all you non-fans. There isn’t a video. I checked because my blog is pretty much 50% musica from the 80s & 90s.


Pretty much me and my feelings about Prince.

Anyways, I have another bar method class tonight. Woo Woo!!! My water consumption is getting back to where it needs to be – holla. Well, NYC pretty much placed my water consumption as “beer has water in it right? That counts.” True story. Speaking of health and water, we did this wicked fold over exercise with a mini mat bent behind our raised leg. TERRIBLE AND IMPOSSIBLE. I mean like I wasn’t even doing it fully correctly because my mini mat kept falling out and it still kicked my ass.
bar

So where that ball is (see above) is where we had a bent little mat that you were supposed to keep in place while raising or pulling your leg inwards.HORRIBLE!! But that’s why this ish hella changes your body…I mean..you just have to actually go to class πŸ˜‰

I also bought these awesome barre socks online from Pointe Studio because they had a FABU sale and I basically got four pairs for $30 dollars. HOLLA! I have no idea why barre socks are so expensive but they are. Anyways, I love these little socks…I actually slip less in bar method and they’re so cute. Β Of course, now I am addicted and want MORE!!!! I think another pair is in order so I can at least make it to laundry day πŸ˜‰

bar1

bar2

bar3

bar4

I’m also on the look out for Summer and Fall races I need to get some more ish on my calendar. Especially since the only race I had scheduled, I’m missing due to vacation. Sad face. I was pretty damn excited for that half but trust, Mexico is far more exciting!!! Next week, I’m bringing healthy eating back. This week is JUST workouts and water or my head will explode.
MINDY1

This chica’s gotta do some advising so I will catch you all on the flip side. I want to do Friday Favorites with Amanda but I kinda hate everything so we’ll see. Have a great day, peeps!
DANNY

Besos,
lbg

8 thoughts on “A little barre love and some ranting

  1. DUDE, I hear you with the commuter rage! I had almost literally those same thoughts this morning. A guy cut me off as I tried to board on the left, as he tried to get to the right, but all the steps were taken so he just stood on the left. I had the rage. Glad to know I’m not the only one!

  2. YYYEEESSSS (caps fully necessary hen expressing your feelings about BART). Especially after living in Europe for a year, it’s one of my biggest pet peeves when people don’t use common sense about what side of the sidewalk or stairs or escalators they use. This isn’t a free for all!!

    What race did you sign up for that you can’t do? I’m only signed up for Ragnar in September and the US Half in November.

    • Hey Sheena!! I love your blog so excited about your nuun ambassador thing! I signed up for the Oakland half on August 15th – it’s the first time they’re having this race. It’s right in my neighborhood so I was pretty excited. You should totally sign up!!! Thanks for kicking it! Xox

  3. baby steps, girl. that’s the key to successful healthy living esp when you’re changing things up. work on one thing at a time and when you’ve conquered that, take on the next goal. keep it up; you’re doing great πŸ™‚

  4. Luckily I don’t have to deal with commute issues but it enrages me for people not to follow basic common sense social norms!! That move looks crazy hard πŸ™‚ When I first read the sock price, I thought it was $30 a pair on sale and I was like what the F, but then I realized you said for the 4 pairs πŸ˜‰ Hope you have a fantastic weekend!

Leave a Reply

