Monday Running Endorphins, Faking it, and Calling out my students

Dude, it’s Monday. It hasn’t been half bad but it’s still early. Damn, I hope I didn’t just jinx myself, interwebbies.

LOVE

RUN STREAK, BEATTCHES!!
Yours truly woke up at 4:45am and got herself outta bed to hit the pavement. My knee was a little wonky so it was a slow and steady 3.3 miles. I have to figure out how to get a little map my run app action widget. I also did a 3.5 miler yesterday – Sunday Runday. I need to also go back to bar but in Summer my schedule has been so crazy it’s been hard. However it really works the ole core and arms. You can’t have a sexy vacay without sexy arms. It’s just the way it goes.

Monday

I have 9 weeks aka 63 days to get sexy. I have been “LOOSELY” tracking. Hey it’s better than nothing. I’m trying to bring exercise back which I write EVERY DAMN WEEK but hey it’s coming. I think there’s some phrase about breathing ish into reality. Well, I am writing it into reality.

I just did a little presentation for the transfer students. Sigh, degree requirements are so BORING but critical. You just can’t make that shit exciting but it’s the type of knowledge that will save your ass. I also called out a student for sleeping which was awesome. If I’m awake, you’re awake, beattches!!!
20140121-182258.jpg

I have to table during lunch so I am trying to resolve my lunch dilemma. It’s not fun to eat and table and talking with one’s mouth full is so gross. I should probably just eat before and snack in early afternoon since tabling is throwing off my eating game. BLARGH, I just want to eat at normal times!!! Is that too much to ask? Sigh, the things we do for the bebes.

I did some real cleaning of the bedroom last night. I have also been keeping my kitchen pretty tidy. Emptying and loading the dishwasher every night helps or just packing it because we are in a drought!!! I’m gonna try and do some more cleaning tonight, my bathroom vanity area is a HOT MESS. I also want to try to hit the hay at an old lady hour so I can get my morning fit in. I have been running around my lake with an end date at Starbucks as a little treat. However it’s just a plain cup of joe to keep my calories in check. No idea, how you scheduled early risers manage but I am desperately trying to be one of you!!!

you

How many early mornings until I can sit with you all? You organized people that can wake up and make all your ish happen. JEALOUS! Then you can tell me all the secrets of being a grown-up! WAHAHAHAAH (that’s my evil laugh).

Alright, chicas! And chicos! I’m off for early lunch and to continue to make Monday happen! Or at least tie with Monday, ya know World Cup style.

Besos,
lbg, expecting to crash from my early morning at any moment!!!

 

4 thoughts on “Monday Running Endorphins, Faking it, and Calling out my students

  1. Good luck with getting back on your bar class routine. Vacation is a great incentive for busting your ass doing exercise. ๐Ÿ˜€
    Also, eat an apple. It’s supposed to wake you up better than a cup of coffee. Or even drinking some really cold water; that helps too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

