Sad Bastard Wednesday – humping around

HUMPTY DUMPTY WEDNESDAY….. Where I fall down.

This week has been complete shizz and I keep waiting for things to get better and I seem to still be waiting. While I’m in the waiting room, I might as well hop on Kathy’s Hump-a-licious Confessions. Ya know to ease my general despair.

Vodka and Soda

1) Orange is the New Black, Beeaatches! It’s keeping me smiling. I spent 7.99 to re-subscribe to Netflix just to watch this and it has been well spent, friends. Holla at my Spanish ladies! Diggin’ the diversification of the story lines!!! Officially lbg endorsed.

20140709-114154.jpg

2) I confess that 2014 hasn’t been a good year. For a lot of reasons that I don’t want to go into here but I’m trying. I confess that I just want to crawl into bed for two weeks and do nothing. That I really need to pull my shit together but I’m fluctuating in a space of barely getting by and not. Being in your thirties is hard and shit gets real and being a grown up is not as glamorous as NBC would have you believe.

20140709-115812.jpg

3) I confess that I’m trying to be excited for Mexico but in reality my boyfriends health conditions are acting up. He doesn’t really want to go and normally we’d postpone the whole god damn thing but since his brother & sister and law were coming, we’re still going. It sucks and makes me not want to go and I kinda have nothing to look forward too. I should include he doesn’t openly say he’s doesn’t want to go, brave face and all but I know it.

4) This post is depressing as fuck. I apologize. Lets add a little fun to this post, shall we? I confess that evol is my new lunch jam!!! I wasn’t making lunches consistently and that was effing up my weight loss. These bad boys are pretty good, fairly healthy, and hopefully gonna keep me on track. Of course, they are tasty too!!! I know I shouldn’t be buying microwave crap but its all flash frozen real food so I feel a little better about it. Plus I got it at the Whole Foodie so there’s some screening in that alone. Will see if it helps the scale on Friday. Fingers crossed, yo!

20140709-121531.jpg

5) I confess that I tried to eat yogurt and grapenuts and grapenuts are TOTAL ass. No idea how people eat those. Nasty. Case closed.

6) I need to go to bed early and accept I’m an old lady. Why am I fighting it???

7) I confess that humping around with you, Interwebbies, has made me smile. Xox

20140709-125603.jpg
besos,
lbg

8 thoughts on “Sad Bastard Wednesday – humping around

  1. i’m with you on the old lady bedtime. NOTHING gets in the way of that; NOTHING. i am not ashamed of it either – i’m asleep by 930 errnight and up for the day by 445/5am. i get most things done for the day when bitches are just getting up and out of bed. HOLLA!!

Leave a Reply

