I AM A GOLDEN GOD!!! And other lies.

There’s nothing like walking in on Thursday and realizing that your work environment is just a big FAT mess. I mean Fancy Deans want us to do more with less and less. They add some staff but not nearly enough to compensate for all the new things/projects/students we’re supposed to do/advise. So we’re basically back to negative 5. I am chronically burnt out but the stress of my personal life at this time makes me not want to leave….sigh. Some days I wish I could just Mad Men style it and drink discreetly at my desk. Today would be one of those days.
PAPER

OH GAWD, I AM SUCH A COMPLAINER!!! I APOLOGIZE, INTERWEBBIES. I don’t want to be such a crazy, ranty, bloggy person. I’m gonna try to be positive and you know..good energy. Yes, I will be a fountain of positivity….somehow that sounds nothing like me but I will try anything once. So if you happen to be a fountain of positivity, please submit some suggestions in the comment box below. Love, your favorite ranty underachiever.

 

LBG FOUNTAIN OF POSITIVITY…AND OTHER FAKE IT ‘TILL YOU MAKE IT SHENANIGANS!!
MINDY1

For the practical fountain of positivity

SIB
For the fit fountain of positivity

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
For the don’t stop fountain of positivity

fountain2

For the living life to the fullest fountain of positivity
GRIND
For the REAL fountain of positivity

 

 

THURSDAY BESITOS MY FRIENDS!
For tomorrow we face the dreaded scale!!!
20140316-134605.jpg
the lbg

5 thoughts on “I AM A GOLDEN GOD!!! And other lies.

  1. Happy Friday! At least this week is down:) My last day of a job I hate is the end of July so I’m all about wanting days to move fast. Hopefully, you can find your silver lining and do something that makes the situation a bit better.

    • Maybe you could do a Sunday post on making a bad job situation better!!! One reader, right here!!! But seriously thanks so much for all the lurve. I cannot wait for you to move to San Diego and hear about all your Cali adventures!

Leave a Reply

