Big Girl Mondays

It’s Monday night and I’m just being a grown up. You know, a load of laundry, empty the dishwasher, and a little PBS.

I slept all of three or four hours last night but still managed my morning run. I reasoned that another hour of sleep wouldn’t make a difference in terms of exhaustion. Hopefully tonight I will hit those sheets hard and snooze like a morher effing bebe. At least that’s the dream ๐Ÿ˜‰

20140721-201937.jpg
Last Tango in Halifax is my PBS jam. I’m getting all caught up as I take out the recycling and wash the workout clothes. I desperately did not want to launder tonight but it needed to happen. Big girl pants on… Well at least for tonight.

I tried on my Victoria secret swim separates, quickly determined the tops worked but the bottoms were clearly obscene. That’s just too much body – eek! Very little material and they felt poorly constructed like they’d wash away with a single wave. I like my ass to be a bit more covered thank you very much Ms. Vicky’s. Those will be going back as soon as I can head into the city.

20140721-203942.jpg
Anyways, my lovies. I hope you had successful, kick ass, big girl Mondays.
Besos,
lbg

7 thoughts on “Big Girl Mondays

  1. I envy your morning run! i so wish i could get up and get it out of the way, instead i spend all day trying not to talk myself out of a work out! all for that extra hour of sleep!! p.s. thank you for your kind words on my blog! =)

Leave a Reply

