HUMPING ALONG WITH MY DISHWASHER AND OTHER OLD LADY FANTASIES

It’s Wednesday and I’m praying for more coffee. My little eyes are so tired after a night of restless sleep. I skipped the run since my body needed a few extra zzz’s and hope to either get a walk or run in tonight. Keeping hope alive! Anyways, let’s get right (yawn) to the Wednesday Hump, shall we? At least before I put my drowsy head down on this desk.

Vodka and Soda

Let’s get this confessing on the road!!!
carrie

BOOZE.
Dear Booze,
Don’t get it twisted. I adore you. You’re some good times and did I mention delicious? Yes, you are all of those things and more but you manage to turn me into a munchinator with no bounds. We share a drink or two and all of a sudden I’m eating an entire plate of goat cheese poppers. This is an issue. We need to only kick it occasionally because I also love my pants. I love my pants even more when they fit and you with your munchiness if effing that up. We good? Awesome…let’s keep our sessions to a once a week (preferably on the weekends).
Love,
lbg

20140516-093148.jpg

RUNNING SHOES.
My running shoes are dust and I’m having a hard time accepting it. However they’re starting to hurt my feet and eff me up. Sigh, I don’t want to shell out a $100 or so to replace those bad boys. I want to spend money on bras or booze…or both! I’m running 4-5x a week so I need to make this happen…god damn.

CRAZY STUDENTS.
I hate dealing with crazy ass students at the end of the day. Especially when you are not my student….go be crazy in Engineering or Chemistry. You and your cray to the zee belong to them!!!! I’ve got my own crazies to take care of. Sheesh.
meangirls

SLOW PEOPLE ON THE TRAIN.
I MISSED MY TRAIN BECAUSE YOU AND YOUR DAMN DOG WALKED AND WOULD NOT GET OUT OF THE WAY!!!! PEOPLE ARE TRYING TO CATCH THE TRAIN, PLEASE MOVE!!! WHAT IS SO HARD TO UNDERSTAND??? IT BLOWS MY MIND!!! Sigh….late to a meeting. Blame that slow lady and her dog. She didn’t appear to have an impairment which would require a service dog. Although some disabilities are unseen, so respect. However service dogs usually wear an outfit right? You know that little material vest over their midsection. Whatever…hopefully they covered nothing important.

I’M ALREADY THINKING OF DINNER.
That’s it. I just want to be home eating something delicious in my sweat pants. Is that so wrong?

MARATHONSWEETHEART

LAUNDRY.
I need to wash and pack for my trip this weekend and it seems like I am always in a never ending battle with laundry. One thing I HATE about apartment living…not having my own washer and dryer. That would be a dream!!! I mean I straight up love my dishwasher…I don’t think I could ever go back. Seriously….never going back.

MOVING.
Small tiny chance we may move. Its kinda exciting. That’s all I will say. Don’t want to jinx it. It’s super fun to dream it up with your partner.

Alright my interwebbies. That’s all I got for you on the Hump. Make it happen!
Besos,
lbg
HUMP

8 thoughts on “HUMPING ALONG WITH MY DISHWASHER AND OTHER OLD LADY FANTASIES

  1. I totally get the whole running shoes thing. I am really thrifty. I find it hard to believe that I need to spend $100 every couple of months on shoes but i wear them to the point that my feet hurt and thats not good either!

  2. I love my booze, but I love my pants too. I found a good alternative, skip the mixers. Drinking straight booze kicks in faster and no pesky non-booze calories. 🙂 I’m only half joking,

  3. when i was in college, our washer broke so i had to use my friend’s dorm washer and IT WAS THE WORST. first of all, it was expensive and i got mad that they were charging so much per load so i found a way to do it for free (using slugs). suck on that! cheap chinawomen ways prevail!! haha!

  4. I just purchased new running (or in my case walking) shoes but they just aren’t the same as my previous pair 😦

Leave a Reply

