Chasing lbg and other late HUMPTY HUMP Confessions

I’m Late! Late to the Hump!!!

For a very important Humpty Hump Confessions.

Through the rabbit hole we go!!!
alice

Anyways, if Kathy will still let my late ass jump on the HUMP!

I’m here and ready with my pre-vacation confessions for your sexy rexy asses!

Vodka and Soda

1. PRE-ARRIVAL COSTS OF VACATION
You always forget about the pre-vacay activities that cost you $$$ Like the gel manicure my office mate talked me into but not gonna lie these toes still required a pedi for a beach vacay. Tiny bottles of things that are 4oz and carry on available because whenever I put my own ish in bottles it explodes and makes me an angry little brown girl and you do not want to see that.
Santana

2. I LIKE BIG BOOKS AND I CANNOT LIE
One of the best things about a BEACH VACAY is the reading!!! You get to lounge about and read and flip over and jump in the ocean, jump in the hotel pool, all while just reading!!! I love this. I will be bringing these bad boys with me and am super duper excited!
amer

lev

3. SCHEDULE, SCHEDULE, SCHEDULE!
After vacation this chica needs to get back to her early morning run schedule and in bed by 10pm. The sheer amount of work this week and vacay prep has lead me to give up on working out this week. In some ways it’s been good since I think I hurt the arch of my right foot. Sad face. So a week of and a little vacay hopefully I will come back and feel much better.

4.MEETINGS THAT WILL NOT DIE
Yesterday my meeting made me want to lose my God Damn mind! Anyone else every have work meetings like that? I needed to text the bestie that it was about to be a murderball situation soon. She text distracted me so I did not go all Chasing Amy on the situation (see minute 2:30). Yes, Welcome to the 90’s it’s where I live. PS Favorite Ben movie…ok wait… tie w/ Good Will Hunting.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHLJfxfXHBg

5.ROBIN WILLIAMS.
This was so very sad. Depression is a serious condition and I hope people are willing to seek help and know they have support. We were all talking about this loss the other day and my colleague mentioned Dead Poets Society so of course, I jumped on top of the nearest chair and “Oh Captain, my captain” and she hella laughed. Thanks for all the laughter, Robin. PS I did it before Jimmy Fallon!! Just another reason me and Jimmy would be buddies in real life.

6. DAY DREAMING ABOUT…..
This view….tomorrow…and yes, I will be having a margarita for my Interwebbie homies! This one’s for you.
z
Living the dream like Tom Cruise when he meets Elizabeth Shue in Cocktails.
COCKTAIL

7. TODAY WILL BE A SUCCESS
If I don’t punch anyone in the face and make my flight on time.

I’m setting the bar low because I am exhausted and ready to run the eff away. Woot woo!!!

Have a lovely Thursday, Peeps! I leave you with another 90’s classic

Besos,
lbg

2 thoughts on “Chasing lbg and other late HUMPTY HUMP Confessions

Leave a Reply

