Spicing it up and listing it out during the cray of the school year

The post where I list style everything because there’s TOO MUCH!!! Too many thoughts, too much work, and I’m still trying to switch gears from lady of leisure mode to the working girl I need to be. I mean I missed the Hump with Kathy (sad face).
20140709-125603.jpg

 

VACAY MODE OFF?
Thankfully, my soul still has the spirit of Zihua and I’m kinda wandering through day to day with some beachy casualness. It’s the first week of school at Big Tier One Research University so I’m taking it all in stride but the minute I get home an exhaustion sets in and I just plop on the couch or bed. Of course we had serious computer issues, my inbox was busting at the seams, and oops I agreed to moderate a panel, and be on a panel all this week – EEK! Did I mention my dress ripped at work the other day? Oh yeah, that happened. Of course it was the day I was moderating and would need to be walking around. I’m blessed in that my bf was working from home and brought me a new dress. That’s love, peeps.

PS Yep, sunset from our little patio on vacay- LURVE
photo 2

FOOD INTO MOUTH & WORKING OUT…ummm when?
Like I said I haven’t truly moved from vacay to real life and I’m still eating like every day is a treat. Sigh, that’s not good….for my pants…or apparently dresses. I felt really great on vacation and you know I’m camera shy about putting my face out here but I do have a little hammock tummy shot for you all. I got to the beach and felt really strong and confident. Paddle boarding was great and it really made me feel like I was in pretty good shape to be able to do that HOORAZ!
photo 5
There it is, peeps. A weird little body shot but there it is 😉 Mad props to all you who post your beautiful faces and working out shots! The internet can be a creepy place so..yeah. It also can be a place where you meet cool people and when they post on your blog your little bloggy heart explodes…so good and bad. Just like life.

OH WORKING OUT!
Sorry so distracted up there! The first week of school has derailed any real working out but today I was able to attend a bar method class at 7:00am and damn ass kicked! I need to get a run in this weekend like HARD CORE! I have my October half marathon so this needs to happen. I’m scheduled for like 7 miles but if I can somehow manage 6 I will be beyond grateful. Next week is really all about getting back into my early morning running routine and a few evening bar classes. After this month, I’m going to cancel my membership. I suspended it when my Grandma passed away. It’s time to start chipping away at my credit card debt (blargh) which got a little out of hand during that time….buying food/house items for all funeral related events, a few funeral items, and some really unnecessary shopping therapy. At least I have memories of this to keep me sane.
photo 3

FROSH, FROSH, AND MORE FROSH.
I have soooo many student appointments this week that there’s really no time for my other work. That gives me the overwhelming tingle of stress in the background but I’m trying not too worry to much. Plus the freshman are so sweet and excited that it makes me stoked to be there as they enter this phase in their lives. I still am unsure where to take my career next or what I really want…ya know like the Spice Girls say “Tell me what ya want, what ya really really want?” I’m thirty three with already one career change under my belt but I find myself craving a flexibility that my office currently doesn’t provide….maybe new office? I have hit up two different training sessions, one on myers briggs and another career inventory. I seem to be in the right field (broadly) based on that but I don’t know…I guess I struggle with am I working to live ($$$ and enjoying life) or to I live to work (my job as my passion). Anyways, just something I struggle with. How about you? Is your job your passion? Or well paying to make your life super enjoyable? Ever had a career change? I want to know!!!!

HAIRCUT! HOORAY!
I’m getting this lion’s mane cut this weekend. It’s a little out of control but am so looking forward to having my fabulous hair stylist tame this mop! Plus her salon is right next to Marshall’s so I always do a lap because DEALS! Thank you for the long weekend – haircut, check in with my Mama, and time to restock the fridge with HEALTHY food ie stop eating ice cream for dinner (true story).

Alright kiddies, I’m taking off to get in the shower and head into the oficina. I have another panel tonight for the bebes. I will leave you with this lovely vacay shot.
photo 4

Besos,
lbg

Leave a Reply

