On Fridays we link up and drink PSL’s while dancing to Salt- n -Pepa

HOLLA PEEPS!!! IT’S TIME FOR SOME SERIOUS FRIDAY LINK UP LURVE!!!

cady-mean-girls-yes-gif

I cannot express how happy I am that it’s Friday. These students got me running around like nobody’s business. Let’s get to the good stuff and kick it with Amanda and her fabulous FRIDAY FAVORITES link up!

20140627-095104.jpg

1. SAY YES TO CUCUMBER FACE WIPES – Holla these bad boys are LBG APPROVED
CUCUMBER
I bought the travel size for vacation and actually didn’t use them until I came home. I seriously adore these for the days I’m way too tired to wash my face. I wouldn’t say they are super refreshing or anything like that but they get the job done. My face is actually pretty damn clean. I will probably start keeping a set of these around for those long days where washing my mug is the last thing on my mind.

2. PUMPKIN SPICE LATTE
They’re back beeaatches!!! I am telling myself ONLY on weekends or in the case of an exceptionally bad day! Yum….nom….nom…nom!
pumpkin-spice-latte

3.MOM & MARGARITA TIME!
I was able to have some lovely quality time with my Mama this weekend and enjoy a delicious margarita. There’s nothing like being a set of ladies lunching and drinking just enjoying a sunny Saturday. Hopefully you get to enjoy this kind of this w/ your Mama or any Mama type figure in your life. I know sadly some of us have Moms that are not all that great. Boo! Anyways, bottoms up!
sc

Ok, let’s talk about ALL THINGS FITNESS WITH AUBREY!!!

Sang to “Let’s talk about sex” – Salt and Peppa!
SALT

I hope you enjoyed that because I certainly did! Hehe, but no kidding aside let’s link up with our fitness homegirl and let the truth telling begin.
FITNESS FRIDAY

This week has really just been about bringing the fitness back. Just actually getting some exercise in there because peeps…see below
sweatpants

Nah, it’s not that bad but I love that gif! Shizz is hella tight but I’m not too worried. It’s just about bringing that sexy back and making time to get healthy…Sorry pants, give me a few weeks.

TUESDAY – 3 mile run (35 minutes)
WEDNESDAY – Yoga (thanks Comcast fitness channel – 25 minutes)
TODAY – 3 miler!!! post work.

Given my 20 min a day or 140 a week goal that I started on Tuesday, I’m feeling pretty good. Saturday, I have a 6 -7 mile run planned so here’s to hopping on the back on track train! Also I wish I wrote down the yoga video I did because it gave my thighs quite a work out. I’m not really a yoga person because I tend to like more high energy exercise but I know for runners this can really help prevent injuries. Also I suck at yoga but I’m hoping to try and incorporate it a bit more into the schedule.

Have you tried any new workouts, kids? Holla back and let me know.

In terms of my fitness I kinda feel like we are right back here but hey at least I’m bringing it back and chopping it up with all of you 🙂
20140126-121118.jpg

Alright, time to down some coffee and accomplish some serious paperwork.
PAPER

Besos,
lbg

11 thoughts on “On Fridays we link up and drink PSL’s while dancing to Salt- n -Pepa

  1. i was going to do yoga this morning but then kayla woke up at 3am and i was like GIRL, IT’S 3AM WTF IS UP WITH THIS BULLSHIEZZZZZZ?? since she was up, that means i was up and ain’t nobody got time for yoga at 530am when i was up at 3am.

    love the fitness progress/updates! keep up the great work 🙂

  2. What is it about September that makes you want to buckle down woth the fitness? I feel it too! Probably because it;s time to put on the jeans I avoided all summer and I need them to not make me sad. lol

Leave a Reply

