HUMP, HUMP, IT’S ALL ABOUT THE HUMP…

It’s all about the Hump, Hump, Hump, Hump Day, no Monday….It’s all about the Hump, Hump, Hump, Hump Day, no Monday….(sang to the tune of Megan Trainor’s all about that bass)

Yes, it’s time for the glorious WEDNESDAY HUMPTY HUMP CONFESSIONS with Kathy from Vodka and Soda. Let’s throw back some coffee and get in the mood for ranting, loving, and confessing like the bad little Mexican non-practing Catholic that I am.

Vodka and Soda

1) TWO FACING FOR WORK SUCCESS.
I may not like you but if I have to work with you we need to be cordial. I will still occasionally smile and ask you about your weekend. Why, you may ask. It’s because that’s how civil bitches get things done. Sure…sure, I may try and leave meetings early that you’re heading or not sign up for anything that involves you but I will be discrete. We’re ambassadors of our own tiny nations and while I may think you are cray to the zee – we’ve got to keep our trade and economic dependency fluid. That is all…oh you’re running the birthday committee thats great. Sorry, I’ve got a time conflict.

2)WINNING FREE KICKS!
Skinny Chick blog has free kicks give away so if you’re a runner like me you should sign up!! Or send me good energy so I win some shoes!!! Or maybe you’ll win and I’ll be like holla I know that kid.

3)EVERY INCH OF YOU IS BEAUTIFUL OR GETTING READY JAMS.
Dude, cannot lie I love love love Megan Trainor’s jam. I need to play it once a day and get my work chair dance on. It’s so much fun. Thank you Jimmy Fallon for keeping me in the young people loop.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lc9MzCcmNCU

4)MURDER WAS THE CASE THAT THEY GAVE ME.
My lady time is out of control….I swear I should be allowed to come into work wearing sweatpants, wiping the chocolate off my face, and able to nap as needed. Ugh, yesterday was a situation, I hate having to run into the bathroom after a student meeting worried that my lady products have failed me and that there is leakage…C’mon you’re supposed to be weaved or woven to prevent this ish!!! Why, why!!! Stuff more peanut m&ms into mouth.

5)TV! BECAUSE I CAN!
AMERICAN HORROR STORY – Sooo ready for this show to come back! Also the circus freak show theme – eek! Scary! Honorable mentions: Mindy Project ( you all know about my Mindy lurve), M is for Murder (Oh, Shonda – let’s see your new bebe). Car Accidents I cannot stop: Grey’s Anatomy (it’s my own personal drug habit).
mindydrinking

Alright my interweb loves that’s all I got for the Hump. I’m off to write student emails, the good, the bad, and the ugly. Yah, you’re graduating! Or just kidding…no, seriously.

Besos,
lbg

8 thoughts on “HUMP, HUMP, IT’S ALL ABOUT THE HUMP…

  1. I’m the same way with coworkers… I may try to avoid extra contact with people who are ridiculous, but I’ll still put up a civil front because who needs the extra drama?! And failing lady products… oy! I shouldn’t have to use two different kinds at once to prevent incidents, but when they fail more often than not… ugh. I feel your pain!

  2. American Horror Story gives me nightmares…I’m such a baby đŸ™‚ You have to keep it civil in the office…though I hate having to do it and will avoid certain people at all costs…including changing directions when walking down the hall to avoid small talk đŸ™‚

  3. I loathe that song with all of my being. I expected that song to be awesome because her name is Megan and she failed me. It’s probably just me, but her voice is annoying. I’m glad someone likes it though.
    YAYYYY!!! Grey’s is coming back!! I can’t get behind any of Shonda’s new shows because I believe she needs to just come back to Grey’s and finish it and then move on. We NEED her.

    • I’m sorry that the song is not your jam. Hopefully you have other chair desk musica.

      From your lips to Shonda’s ears. I dunno though, I think she randomly shows up at Grey’s writing sessions and is like…ehhh close enough. I’m off to kick it w/ Kerry & Viola. Peace, beaaatches…But when you’re Shonda Rimes you do as you please.

Leave a Reply

