On Fridays we ride motorcycles, drink rose, and link up!!!

IT’S THE FRIDAY LINK UP, BEATCHES!!!
mean girls

Time for us to have a glass of bubbly with the always so lovely Amanda of Meet me at the Barre and share all those favorites for the week.
20140627-095104.jpg

1. Sparking Rose!

Happy Hour! $5.00 glasses last night with my boy. I was clearly a happy camper. What can I say, I look good in pink.
20140516-093148.jpg

2. Grey’s…I’m back on the crack
This season has got a little heat. I don’t want to spoiler your asses so I’m just gonna say I’m watching and so far so good. I do think it’s time for Shonda to put a pin in Grey’s tie everything up and give us our god damn happy ending. Ya know, like outlining our dream house in candles or something đŸ˜‰

3.Pharrell on The Voice
As a result, I am having all my office dance parties to his most recent album. And yes, yes I want to ride your motorcycle. Note: I still hate you Miley.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXXVMcyy_Ag

4. Batiste Dry Shampoo in dark brown!
This stuff keeps my dirty girl hair looking soooo good. I just ran out this morning was so super sad face. Target will be on my weekend list to pick up another bottle. I have to stay it does work best if you apply before bed. You will wake up with killer second/third..maybe even fourth day hair. Heart this!!!! LBG APPROVED.
dry sham

Perhaps next week, I will have some race favorites after my Saturday Expo…..Hashtag NERD! Race expo!!! Woo Woo. Alright my loves, thanks for sharing in the Friday Favs!
OH YEA

Ok, now let’s get rough and real. Sigh…we’ve gotta link up with Aubrey for her Fitness Fridays and check ourselves because I am wrecking myself at present. No joke. Alright, Aubrey let’s bring the real.
20140428-091244.jpg

I’m the last one……Where to start…where to start….Honestly, anywhere will do.

SUNDAY RACE DAY
I am seriously under trained for this half. I did hit 9 miles two weeks ago and last weekend I did 10 on the elliptical. I was prepared to be slow and make it happen and BAM HEAT WAVE! No running or working out happened this week. On top of that my race starts at 8:00am and the expected high is 93 degrees. YIKES! Say a little prayer to bebe Jesus for me.

Plus, I have been eating all the food and sleeping horribly. I’ve been up late reading and prepping to teach my class, I sleep in, and buy lunch from the crappy restaurants adjacent to campus. I didn’t step on the scale because that B-I would get all Gretchen on me.
you

Thank goodness for the maxi dress. I’ve just been hiding out in them all week. Plus I still feel sexy rexy in a maxi. WIN!
sweatpants

After this race, I am putting on my big girl pants and getting my shizz together. I simply cannot go on in this fashion. Mama needs to get her fit on, have a solid 7 hours of rest, and not stuff my face with college kid food.
cinder

Monday will be a brand new week and I will get it together. For now, let’s get through Friday and run home where I can be a happy little clam. Hope you all have kick ass weekends planned, interwebbies!!! Let me know what you got going on!

Besos,
lbg

3 thoughts on “On Fridays we ride motorcycles, drink rose, and link up!!!

Leave a Reply

