BAY AREA & LA LOVE CANNOT CONQUER ALL ON THE HUMPTY HUMP WED

HUMPING AROUND ON THE LAST WEDNESDAY IN OCTOBER

Kathy killed the hump so rest in peace, mofo. Sometimes you gotta just start fresh and while I will miss the Wednesday Confessions Hump, I’m sure Kathy is destined for greater things. Perhaps, just a weekly Wednesday update on all the ass she kicked. I have no idea but I wanted to give the Confessions a little shout out. I owe it at least that much….she pours some Negro Modelo onto the ground for her departed homie.

pharrell

Thank you for all the kind words after my last sad bastard post. Sometimes you just gotta let the emotions pour and keep it real on the interwebbs. My emotions are now properly blocked up for the time being as I focus on personal growth…yada…yada…ya.

20140130-092653.jpg

I called the damn Dentist and will be seeing his horrifying face on Monday. Seriously, pray for me. I hate that guy. In all honesty, I’m sure Dr. FXXXXo is a lovely man with a wife and children and concerned about their college funds….OR he’s partying it up at the disco with a wonderful partner and a pug…It’s San Francisco one never knows. The point is he is probably a wonderful person in real life but I still fear and hate him all at the same time.

jesscrying

 

I also emailed and set up an informational interview with a possible mentor. Holla. This chica has to be able to grow her career. I can’t fear the unknown that I’m jumping into a sinking ship but I can be diligent and do some research. I don’t need to LOVE my job although that would be hella hella dope (yes, I’m from the 90’s). I need to really figure out exactly what I want but I think its a job that gives me balance in my life and some flexibility for ish. The quest continues….

santana

Last night was a rough one for the relationship. The Boyfriend being from LA and what not basically bleeds purple and gold (Lakers). I, on the other hand, bleed like a regular person but root for the SF Giants. My Dad is a Giants fan and his Dad was a Giants fan so there you have it. Back to last night, GAME SIX of the World Series and at 7:30 Lakers opening game. Of course, we had to switch back and forth for a bit because we only have one tv. This shocked and appalled my mother but hey we don’t want two tvs. We try to actually do other things besides tv watching. I digress, it was rough. No one was completely satsified especially since the Giants can NEVER just win!! Everything must be Giants torture baseball!!! If you’re from the Bay Area, you know that is a thing and that is what we call it. Torture Baseball. So tonight we go into Game 7 and pray the SF Giants will win this one!!! I will need to eat my Three Twins Sergio Romo Mexican Chocolate Ice Cream to celebrate!!! Oh Sergio Romo is a Giants pitcher and he’s a really great human being.

mindy

 

Alright, my lovelies. I need to pound this coffee and jump in the shower. I have a meeting this morning that is certain to make me die slowly in my chair.

Besos,
lbg

4 thoughts on “BAY AREA & LA LOVE CANNOT CONQUER ALL ON THE HUMPTY HUMP WED

  1. LOL that is a proper goodbye for the hump.

    glad that you got some things crossed off the To Do list. my dentist called and rescheduled but now that he cancelled on me, imma take my fucking time to get back to him with a new teeth cleaning date!

Leave a Reply

