I’M BRINGING HOLIDAY BACK!!!! Just add booze and you too can have an office party!

IT’S TIME TO WORK LESS AND PARTY MORE!!!! HOLIDAY PARTY AT THE TIER ONE RESEARCH UNIVERSITY!!!

Welcome to the lifestyles of the under funded.
POOR
Our University budget included Chinese food for the staff. Holla. The party will be on campus (unsexy) while booze (thank you, Jesus) and desserts are provided by the goodness of our staff. I’m still grateful we get to stop working at 12:30 to just kick in and drink in a dark room across campus. No, it won’t really be dark but there will be jams off Spotify. Anyways, as ghetto fab as our Holiday Party may be it’s still time to celebrate. So without further ado here are some of my favorite, misguided, hilarious holiday favorites!!!! IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER (Yes, I am yelling & dancing!)

WHAM! LAST CHRISTMAS.
I cannot get enough of this 80’s classic. Also George Michael. I may need to do an entire post dedicated to fabulous George Michael videos. I’m giving my Christmas to someone special, bitches…..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E8gmARGvPlI

BING CROSBY – WHITE CHRISTMAS!
I’m all about the classics. Bring on Bing, Nat, and Frank and that is the holidays for me. I want to feel like I’m in madman with my sexy apron on and pouring too much booze into my cocktail. Not to mention that the “Sisters” song in White Christmas is me and my sister’s jam. Clearly there are not true music videos from back in the day but I did find this gem for all you peeps. BING & FRANK!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igaOTqgXbnA

HORATIO SANZ – SNL – CHRISTMAS TIME!
I can’t explain why but this jam just cracks me up. Rock on Horatio, rock on. Hearing those Christmas bells ring, ring a ding, ding. I wish it was Christmas today!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=StQJSjQjhlg

NAT KING COLE – THE CHRISTMAS SONG!
You can’t have Christmas without some hella melancholy music. Nat brings it with this song. Its kind of magical, sad, lovely, with just a touch of somber. Plus it’s good for you to watch shizz in black and white to appreciate HD, airbrushing, and all that television magic. You may not believe it kids but long ago to had to have actual talent to be a star. Heart you, Nat.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=__kQ1PCP6B0

BABY IT’S COLD OUTSIDE, ANYONE
This was just fun and dude, Kermit makes a cameo at the beginning. Plus a little role reversal.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZtoW4aV-CIc

OF COURSE, WE NEED SOME ADAM SANDLER UP IN HERE!!!
HAPPY HANUKKAH!!! PS It’s true all comedians want to be rock stars.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KX5Z-HpHH9g

Not completely related but we know I love me some Jimmy Fallon. So let’s just throw in a holiday parody.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=R4F5naFqKEc

Since we already covered Mariah’s version of All I Want for Christmas is you, we will do the next best version.
LOVE ACTUALLY!!!!
This is one of my favorite Christmas movies. I watch it at least ONCE every holiday season.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ghkHlthIqM

Alright my peeps, don’t dance on tables or make out with anyone in closets! Those are my sage office party words of wisdom. If any of said events does occur just spend a few days during Winter Break updating the old resume.
MG

Besos,
lbg

One thought on “I’M BRINGING HOLIDAY BACK!!!! Just add booze and you too can have an office party!

  1. I have never had a holiday party that included booze, which is probably a good thing….i like everyone to believe I am classy!! p.s. that plane scene from bridesmaides never ceases to make me lol!!!! I love it!

Leave a Reply

