I plan on starting 2015 like the Goblin King himself

Dear Interwebs,
The holidays swallowed me whole and on the last day of work before vacation was to begin, I awoke with a nasty son of a bee cold…which later developed into a very sexy hacking cough. I’ve never been sick for Christmas and I do not recommend it. Even delicious tamales and wine cannot make you forgot that you are feeling like shizz balls and would prefer to be in pajamas.
sick

Today, six days later, I’m finally starting to feel better. There’s still a cough and I’m wiped pretty easily but improving. Clearly all my plans to exercise, blog, and everything else went out the goddamn window.
greys1

Really, Interwebbies, all that there’s time for is cleaning my messy casita and giving myself a pedicure before our NYE guests arrive. I have to squeeze in a quick brunch with my homegirl manana and then it’s all about the CLEANING!!! Straight up Cinderella style.
CLEAN

I am ready for 2015…well not yet..but you know metaphorically. 2014 YOU SUCKED!!!!!! This was just a plain old shizz fest and I am ready for a new year with new hopes, goals, some dreaming, and some success. That’s the cool thing about new year is it gives you a chance to dream about something different, maybe even new, like blowing out candles on a cake. Granted, you can start fresh any day of the damn year but there’s something fresh and clean about the new year.

I want so much and so little for 2015. I remember reading somewhere about choosing a word to describe your year and what you want to reflect in your life. I guess for 2015 I want to be inspired. I want to wake up to dreams with the energy to chase them and not be scared. Maybe a little less cynical. That would be nice. I mean within reason since clearly my sarcasm is the main reason the few of you check back in…that and my witty self deprecating banter..clearly 😉
Liz-Lemon-gif

INSPIRED

Sigh, that’s frightful. What does inspired mean??? Let’s check with Webster’s shall we?

Full Definition of INSPIRED: outstanding or brilliant in a way or to a degree suggestive of divine inspiration

Hmmm, ok. How about INSPIRATION (noun)
: something that makes someone want to do something or that gives someone an idea about what to do or create

: a force or influence that inspires someone

: a person, place, experience, etc., that makes someone want to do or create something

: a good idea

INSPIRED to take care of myself, inspired to learn more, to dream more, and chase crazy silly fulfilling ideas. That’s what this little brown girl is hoping for in 2015. I want to let the stress go and all the pain and worry I carried around last year. Changing my outlook….hmmm…. I may need a book for that.
himym

Running is definitely back on the agenda as soon as I’m not coughing like a Granny who spent her youth on the strip with a pack a day habit. Once I get paid in January, I’m throwing some cash at the Livermore half marathon and making my training official. There’s something that’s soulful for me with running and seems to bring me a deeper sense of peace. Trust Interwebbies, that is the type of thing I need for the new year.

Anyways, your lbg is alive and survived the holidays. I enjoyed them a little less than usual due to being crazy sick and missing my little Grandma but all and all I survived. Now, if I could just get over this cough. Although perhaps the 9:30 ice cream binges aren’t helping. Hell, at least I’m chasing it with a cough drop and some Dayquil.

That being said, I hope your holiday kicked ass! Perhaps, you have something fun planned for NYE? I’d love to hear about it or perhaps you’re a wise old lady and will be drinking for cheap in your glorious living room in sweatpants. HEAVEN.

Besos,
lbg

Your moment of zen.
goblin
Yes, that is David Bowie aka the Goblin King. Dance Magic Dance, b-i!

4 thoughts on “I plan on starting 2015 like the Goblin King himself

  1. inspired is a great way to start the new year! i caught that crap sickness a few weeks ago. I feel the same about running, it is like meditation for me. a time with myself, my music, and the thoughts I try not to think about all day. I always feel great! best of luck on your half!!

Leave a Reply

