Just a check in!

5 miles home! I was pretty stoked that it went so well. I’m not gonna lie running home from the office was unchartered territory for me. One of my co-workers is a runner and she highly recommended this. She’s legit with marathons under her belt and what have you so I decided to give it a whirl. I’m glad that there’s a little more light post 5pm than in earlier months but I may still consider getting a runner’s light for this route. I know, old lady nerd alert but hey safety first!!!

prettywom2

Another little feature I LOVE about my new running app (Strava) is that I can see this super cool little map and all my mile breakdowns if I logon online. DOPENESS!

Screen Shot 2015-01-22 at 1.17.57 PM

 

 

There should be more to this post but the day is just getting away from me. Let’s hope we all manage to make our after work workouts happen!
Besos,
lbg

 

2 thoughts on “Just a check in!

  1. that is a great way to get your miles in! a running light isn’t nerdy…it’s safe! no shame in it, i wear a headlamp if i run at night and i see lots of people with them. it’s like a club!

Leave a Reply

