For once a Monday win!!!! Dreaming big – the marathon

Dear Monday,
You’re a holiday!!! HOORRRRAAAYYYYY!!!!Thank you baby Jesus Presidents!
prez

Let’s get to it, shall we?

WORKOUTS FOR THE WEEK OF FEB 9TH
MONDAY – 5.1 MILE RUN
THURSDAY – 5.1 MILE RUN
SATURDAY – 9 MILES (HOOOLLLLLAAA)
SUNDAY – 3 MILE WALK WITH THE HOMIE

I feel really good about my workouts for this week. It’s a shame that I ate so terribly but when it’s your Boyfriend’s birthday it’s best to just have a good time and relish each moment….of that fork going into your mouth, followed by wine, oh the beer, and weren’t there some pomegrante mimosas? Ya get my drift, homies.

sc

Too bad, that effer, the scale wanted to show me that I partied about 3 pounds worth. BLARGHHH!!!
LIZ

This week I’m hoping for another three runs and some kind of cross training workout. Maybe another Hipline class but probably some kind of free Comcast workout.

Right now, I’m procrastinating on my 5 mile run….straight up slacker status. I did already hit up the grocery store and do a majority of my grocery shopping for the week. WIN. I have some dishes to unload and throw in another sink full into my dishwasher. Seriously, I love my dishwasher.

I’ve been toying with this whole marathon idea. Twenty six point two miles. It’s epic and kind of crazy. I’ve looked at some marathon training plans and feel like I could be ready for the San Francisco July Marathon. I don’t know though, maybe it’s crazy. It’s a LOT of running and a big toll on your body. I’m not sure yet but perhaps after my half marathon in Livermore I’ll have a better idea of what my body can really do.

sib

Alright peeps, I hope you enjoy your Monday and manage to get some fitness in as well. I’m gonna get my run on even if I have to wait until later today when it cools down a bit. It’s 70 right now in the beautiful Bay Area (can you say global warming?) and I’m drinking my Kale Yeah! juice enjoying all the sun in my penthouse apartment….thinking about how I need to run.

It will happen!
Get your fit on!
Besos,
lbg

Leave a Reply

