FRIDAY LOVES FRIDAY…..there’s always a favorite

IT’S FRIDAY, PEEPS!!!!

???????????????????????????????

WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED THIS WEEK???

1. My allergies kicked my booty so hard…down a flight of stairs. I ran home once and it really did me in. Sad face even my Zyrtec has only been mildly life saving. Hopefully tomorrow I can rally and get a solid run on. Fingers crossed, my friends.

2. We do Spring Frosh Programming which is basically three weeks of poorly attended workshops despite the fact our frosh complain we do nothing for them. Ummm….excuse me I was in your dorm hall presenting at 7pm on Pre Med Advising, where were you???

cristina

They don’t care, Cristina…so there will be no Grey’s Anatomy for them…damn students.

3. I am very tired from all this evening programming….damn freshmen.

LOVE

4. This week has really been work, sneeze, present to students, work, sneeze, crimson wave, sleep poorly, present again, margarita, rally for work on Friday. Rinse. Repeat. Exhaustion.

Alright peeps, my week was that tedious and uneventful and while I could post lots of interesting pre-med advising facts this is definitely not that kind of blog. I did love the panel though….damn it, why am I so nerdy??? Instead we’re gonna jump onto a little thing called Friday Favorites with the newly wed, Amanda from Meet Me at the Barre! 

Friday Favorites

FAVORITE NEW SHOW – TOGETHERNESS, HBO

This show is my jam and even though I’ve only watched three episodes, they are truly hilarious. The entire cast is great and it’s just some real life humor which as a thirty something I adore….I can’t even describe the falling off my seat laughing…just enjoy this preview and get on your HBO go and make this show happen.

I’m dead inside…hehehe….oh, seriously watch this!

FAVORITE SMOOTHIE – JAMBA JUICE – GINGER & GREENS!

This bad boy is my jam!! Damn, I just wrote that! Sigh, it’s Friday Favorites they are all my jams but I need better writing. Sorry kids, I’m tired (see above).

Warning: If you’re not a fan of ginger this is not the smoothie for you. I would come close to saying it’s the primary flavor. MMmmm…it was seriously so tasty. Get up on it.

FAVORITE PURCHASE – THE SF MARATHON REGISTRATION!!!

Eeek!! I pulled the trigger and put my money where my mouth is and registered!!! It’s official I’m going to have to start training and make a real commitment here. There’s a six hour course time limit which scares me…I mean I don’t want to take six hours…not that your time matters. Mad props to ALL marathon finishers regardless of the clock but it does frighten me. Yelp. According to some RW race estimator I should be able to do my full in 4 hours and 10 minutes……but who knows??? Ok, keep it together. WHAT HAVE I DONE???

sf

FAVORITE ALBUM – YUNA, NOCTURNAL

I’ve really just been feeling her music lately and playing this album while cooking is so wonderful. So so just…heart it…..I’m falling for you….thank goodness you cannot hear my off key singing.

That’s all this lbg has for now. I will be wedding it up for the weekend so say a little prayer that I don’t party to hard 😉 Hope you all get your fit on and enjoy the weekend!

Besos,

lbg

 

Leave a Reply

