The Devil’s Advocate aka Target

The one nice thing about jury duty is that the courthouse is only a 30-40 minute walk from my casita. It is quite literally across the lake which provides for such a lovely morning commute. I was actually a good blogger today and snagged these photos for you all.

photo 1 (1) photo 2

Yesterday, I managed to hit up Target and get some household shopping taken care but it was an expensive little trip. Granted most of the items I picked up will last me and the boyfriend a considerable amount of time and sometimes it is better to pay up front. I’m excited for my run today and hoping the weather lasts through the day. I’m mixing running with errands today…I know so crazy.

My plan is to run to my pharmacy (about 1.5 miles) pick up my prescription and run back to my apartment building (1.5) and place my prescription in my mailbox and continue to do another 2 miles. I usually just run with my phone in one hand and my keys in the other so not quite sure how I will finagle the logistics but I’m not too worried. I am worried about running with water. For all the half marathons I’ve participated in (5 so far) I’ve never carried water. I have always utilized the water stations and that seems to work fine for me. However for a marathon, I feel like I should carry water which is a little daunting. I really don’t think I would like using those waistbands with water bottles attached…although that seems smart. I guess I’m leaning towards a handheld water bottle with a grip? I’m going to have to do some research on this matter.

OH YEA

In other news, I am so excited for my two races this month!!! I will be in Santa Cruz for the She Is Beautiful 10k in two weeks and after that it’s all about the Livermore Half on March 28th!!! Super excited for two new bibs to hang in my office and a medal for the Livermore Half plus a cute wineglass!!! Seriously, races for me are so fun and I usually run alone so it’s exhilarating to be in a crowd.

Alright peeps, I’m going to attempt to tackle some ish while I wait for court to begin.
Besos,
lbg

Leave a Reply

