WEDNESDAY, I’M NOT IN LOVE AND OTHER CRAZY HUMP DAY STORIES

WEDNESDAY.

I FACE THE SEVEN MILER TODAY. IT’S MY FIRST LONGISH WEEK DAY RUN FOR MARATHON TRAINING AND THAT ISH IS CRAY.

SEVEN MILES ON A WEDNESDAY!!! WHO DOES THAT??? APPARENTLY ME AND PEOPLE THAT WRITE BLOG POSTS IN ALL CAPITAL LETTERS.

snozzberries

True story, in real life my handwriting is all caps block style letters. Anyways, today I have to run seven miles and will have to face that fateful piece of sidewalk that burned my ass last week. Well actually my right lower leg but you get the drift. P.S. my leg is finally getting bits of that nice purple-y shade. I keep debating whether or not to post my bruised leg. I mean it’s a badge of running honor, right?

cady-mean-girls-yes-gif

I’m going to run without musica for the first five miles to ensure I don’t wipe out again. Hashtag paranoia. I always laugh when I spell out hashtag it makes me feel so old and crotchety which I enjoy. The last three miles as I loop around the lake will involve some 80’s pandora.

Besides running I’ve been focused on the upcoming Mama’s Day. Holla if you love your mama!!! My mom is the best and I can’t wait to kick it with her this weekend. My sister and I are treating her to a little pampering with a pedicure on Sunday and probably some kinda of breakfast yumminess. Not gonna lie, I’m looking forward to having someone take care of my sad running feet too. I always think gifts that are activities ie pedicure, restaurant, movies, concerts, etc are the best since my mom has everything she needs and is impossible to shop for.

In other randomness:

  • I WANT TO MAKE THIS!!! YUMMERS!
  • Novela in San Francisco is my new favorite bar. Have the punch trio. I got tequila, white, and pisco.
  • I’ve been avoiding trying on bathing suits because BLARGH but I only have two more weeks until Hawaii!!! Hooraz so basically only two more weeks until this!

sarah marshall

Alright kids, let’s make this humpty hump happen!

Besos,

lbg

Leave a Reply

