Old, Tired, and trying to fake my way to a Happy Sunday Funday.

Dearest Interwebbies,

It’s been two weeks basically since I blogged…how did that happen. #worstbloggerever

Anyways, I have a couple of theories on that matter and the coffee is brewing so let’s just have some coffee and catch up, shall we?

cafe

I’ve been facing some ridicious fatigue in the past few weeks. Fatigue as in I come home from work and lay on my couch for an hour and am in bed by like 9:00pm. In what feels like a moment, it’s the next morning and I can still barely wake up at 6:00am. It’s really bizarre and I know I’m working pretty hard at work but it’s not my normal M.O.. The only thing I can really contribute this fatgue too is the fact that I recently changed my birth control (BC). Actually strike that, my cheapo pharmacy changed my pill and this new bad boy showed up in my mailbox with a note saying “This the same as your old pill but this is the new brand we now carry.” As a lady that’s been on and off my fair share of pills, we all know this is never true. The generic version always makes you feel differently than the OG pill and you kinda have to be willing to go through trial by fire to be on BC. I’ve had pills that made me cry like a lunantic, become depressed and ragey, or even better yet break out like a 15 y.o. kid. AWESOME! I hate having to change pills because it never fails you have to try at least one shitty pill  before you hit the BC jackpot. I was super happy on Reclipsen, no real side effects, enjoying mi vida, and BAM Apri shows up in the mail. WTF???? The only thing I can suspect for this chronic fatigue is the DAMN Apri. Of course, since I’ve been in this game for a while now I know the drill. My doctor is going to say you have to give it three months so no point in calling. I’ve got one month under my belt and month two isn’t feeling any better. In the meantime, my casita is becoming home to the rat king and running is almost non-existant.

Running which I used to love is now like a chore…maybe there’s too much training for a marathon and I’m just a half kind of girl. Or maybe it’s that my first one shouldn’t have been during my busiest time at work…or maybe I just say yes to too many after work cocktails which blows my running motivation. Or it’s the DAMN Apri.

cinder

It’s probably D) All of the above. Being tired though makes it crazy hard to run, that’s no joke. At least my weight is staying static. Thank bebe Jesus. Although it’s still like 4lbs from where I’d really like it to be. Hey, when you’re 5 feet nothing 4lbs matters, bitches. It’s like 10lbs for regular sized people.

mean girls

I did interview for a job the other day which is #winning but it’s one of those sneaky bastard jobs where the salary portion says “commesurate with experience” and I’m thinking you’re gonna need to offer me at least $8 -10 grand more than what I make so we’ll see. Plus we finally have AWESOME people at my job that I kinda love working with it. I mean it’s been a rough almost fours years but so many improvements and increased funding have made it a LOT better. Long story, short, I’m not gonna trip. I’m just going to wait and see if I get a second interview and leave it to the gods.

Since I haven’t been running on Saturday mornings (slacker) I’ve been chilling at Farmers Market which I ADORE!!!! All the fresh summer fruit and tons of yumminess. Seriously, it’s my church. I love wandering around the produce and tasting stuff and buying crazy veggies, lemon cucumber anyone?

I still have a half unpacked suitcase from Hawaii, my bad. However found my passport and am stoked for my Budapest trip!

There was some other depressing things on the personal front, such as several people dying which is always sad and depressing even when they’re old. Plus it all kinda clustered around the 1 year anniversary of the death of my Grandma…sigh, all the feelings. Hence to say I’ve felt pretty on and off melancholy this week.

I’m gonna try and pound out another catch up post later kiddies but I’ve got to eat some breakfast and try and bring running back.

20140217-124231.jpg

That’s right bitches, caught you off guard with that motivational ish. BOO-YAH!!!

Oh and here’s your moment of zen.

Aretha besos,

lbg

One thought on “Old, Tired, and trying to fake my way to a Happy Sunday Funday.

  1. i always thought that training for a half was a lot of work…i can’t imagine the time it takes to train for a full! i was off the pill for a couple years because…well who needed it, but then i remembered horrible cramps and bad periods were why i was on it. i am back on and i feel you, it takes a while to find the right one. i can’t take my old one because of my blood pressure, so i am on a different pill, and already…weight gain, a girls best friend!!

Leave a Reply

