YOU SAID IT GEORGE

I’m pretty sure I’m getting sick.

Possibly a case of the holiday blues hitting early. I’m ridiculously behind at work due to a combination of things….interviewing for a job I didn’t get, some family issues, and a melancholy that just hit.

I’m a procrastinator by nature but I generally get ALL my work done. Lately, that hasn’t been happening and that’s not good, to say the least.

I’m broke as usual and overwhelmed by the upcoming holiday season that includes BOTH my divorced parents birthdays and my sisters January wedding.

My head is vaguely achy and I’m achy….. so I’m sipping tea and binge watching The Royals and avoiding cleaning my dirty little casita.

So here goes, Interwebs. These are my sad bastard goals for this evening in order to make it through Monday.

  1. Put all my spaghetti squash and sweet potatoes in the crock pot before they go bad. Once their cooked, I can use them for lunch or dinner during the week.
  2. Make some sausage, kale, and white bean soup for dinner tonight
  3. Pick out Monday’s outfit
  4. Make Monday’s lunch
  5. Either wash workout clothes or find a clean outfit for Barre on Monday

Mondays, why are they so terrible. I really need a third day off…..

Besos,

me

bed

Leave a Reply

